We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 S Sooner Rd, Midwest City, OK 73110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Midwest City
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

I was just passing through Oklahoma, and stopped here for the night. This property looked well-kept and the other reviews were positive, so I booked my stay here in mid-May.

The bed in my room was very comfortable. I did find a hair on the toilet, but the rest of the room was spotless! It seemed brand new, and I slept very well.

I did stop by the pool area and it seemed very clean. If I had my nieces and nephews with me, I would definitely take advantage of it.

Parking was easy. The staff was friendly and recommended some great restaurants nearby. I would stay here again for certain when I come back to this area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    14
    5
    1
    9
See reviews for
12
7
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

Overall, this hotel was decent. The rooms were nice, beds were comfy and clean, and the pool was plain but nice. The one issue I had was that my family and I would try to go eat breakfast at about 8:45 - 9:00 a.m. each morning and there was no one restocking the food. They were all out and the lady at the front desk kept saying "We'll get someone..." Eventually I just went back into their kitchen and grabbed whatever we needed. I know that we were not suppose to, but hey, if the hotel promises breakfast, don't try to cheap out and not ever stock it with food.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
181 hotel reviews
Reviews in 150 cities Reviews in 150 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

I spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express and 2 nights next door at the Comfort Inn. The rooms are nearly identical. I was upgraded to a suite as a Platinum member with Holiday Inn. I had asked for a room away from the road, both in my reservation and then with a phone call. When I checked in, the front manager told me that she had upgraded me and I said that it was fine, as long as I was away from the road ( I am a light sleeper). She smiled and gave me my key. I went to the room and it was right on the road...HELLO? I called the front desk and spoke to a young man who was courteous and moved me to a suite at the end of the hall....just perfect. The lobby was bright and well lit, the room was quiet, the breakfast was delicious and the business center was well equipped.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,tx
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

We had stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in Branson,Mo and were pleased with that stay,so we looked for one outside of Oklahoma City to stay at on our way back home.
We were not disappointed,we had a very nice CLEAN room. The front desk even called up after we had gone into the room to thank us for staying there and to let them know if we needed anything. We had 2 queen beds and the room also had a microwave and refrigerator. This location also had a coin wash and exercise room and pool,but we didn't have time to use them since we checked in late.
The breakfast was nice,with a good selection,and the dining area was very clean.
If we are ever in this area again we will stay here for sure.

  • Liked — very nice furniture and beds were comfy
  • Disliked — maids were a little overexuberant about getting started early to clean
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, mo.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

We stayed here while traveling through. An awesome treat! The rooms seemed to be brand new (redone perhaps), it was like paying an average motel/hotel fee for a GRAND LUXURY hotel! The rooms were beautiful, with new furniture and modern bedding, down comforters.
The pool area was clean and the staff was friendly.
A HUGE thumbs up coming from this white gloved wearing perfectionist. ;)

  • Liked — The CLEAN, modern rooms!!!
  • Disliked — Nothing! I was shocked to read other reviews about bed bugs!!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2008

The hotel is clean (my no.1 criterion) and at a convenient and nice location. Their breakfast buffet has an excellent array of food -- you have plenty to choose from! There is WiFi in the room and also a computer room by the lobby with a couple of computers (works well when you did not bring your own). All side doors are only accessible with your keycard so it feels pretty safe. The computer and exercise rooms are also only accessible with your keycard. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Liked — it was clean
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, Virginia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2008

I'm a gold club member and expected so much more. I think the rave reviews are from those stationed at the nearby Air Force base and are in transistion and do not frequent hotels. The breakfast is nice but not the best. There were scrambled eggs but no cheese omelets. Upon my arrival at 0800, the maids scrambled in and ate whatever they wanted. No one ever refilled the empty items. The beds were old and saggy. The side entrance doors did not allow anyone to enter even if they presented their hotel room card--such a pain to walk to the front of the building especially in the dark. Also, be prepared to hear the planes fly overhead. Although the location is great--next to many shopping centers and so many places to eat, there are better places to stay especially for the price. The room and experience was just okay for the price, sorry. I will probably not stay here again.

  • Liked — It's part of the priority club reward system
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING--very disappointed
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City

Address: 1700 S Sooner Rd, Midwest City, OK 73110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City is located minutes from downtown Oklahoma City. Midwest City is the home of Tinker Air Force Base and the Holiday Inn Express Hotels and Suites is as close as you can get.You ll find our hospitality matches a warm and friendly atmosphere that has been created by all of the citizens of Midwest City. When you stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, we ll treat you like family.We are conveniently located at I-40 and Sooner Road, providing easy access to Bricktown for a night out, or to Will Rogers International Airport. We are just minutes from United Petroleum, Boeing, Baker Hughes, Northrup Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Rose State College. We also have a Fitness Center and Business Center on site as well as a meeting room that can accommodate your small meeting room needs. So, whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you ll find our location perfect for your needs. We look forward to serving you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Midwest City, Oklahoma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Midwest City
Midwest City Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.