We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5653 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Carterville, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was our 2nd stay here. The room was very nice, comfy bed, very clean and quiet. We had a nice large screen TV and they had a very good breakfast with sausage, eggs and waffles and much more. The senior rate for two was $85.49 (with taxes $96.90). The Italian restaurant next door was also very handy and served a good meal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
8
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have been here for 3 weeks on business. Because of my company, we had some scheduling issues, but the entire staff went out of their way to accommodate my requests and make my stay as comfortable as possible. I've never received such great service at any other place I've stayed. I'll be a loyal customer from now on!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean, with lots of fluffy towels and the airconditioner was outstanding. The staff was helpful, friendly and went the extra mile. It was the first time we have stayed in a Comfort Inn but won't be the last. Pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark,Delaware
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The front desk was friendly and helped us out with restaurant choices. The room was spacious and modern, everything was uptodate. The bed was good. We had some noisy neighbors but once they settled down it was basically a quiet hotel and we had a good night sleep except for the loud toilet. I don't know what's up with that, but it was so loud, it woke me up out of a sound sleep. You could not sleep through that. You could not hear the TV over that. If they fixed that problem, this place would have only praise from me and my husband.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Staff was friendly for the most part. One stood out over all the others (young blonde girl who works nights to about 11 was the best!). The lady at breakfast was friendly, personable and kept things fully stocked. Great breakfast. The rooms were good and quiet, beds were comfortable. Overall a good place to stay-just wish they had a hot tub!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefield, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have never stayed at a Comfort Inn before and was very pleasently surprised! Rooms were very nicely decorated, loved the control option for the fan on the air conditioner/heater, and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it!! The staff was excellent and gave an upgrade in room to a king suite. We stayed an additional day which was no problem on short notice. Conveniently located next to Primos Italian Restaurant and close to Tinker AFB gate!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The front desk person who checked us in mumbled and was rude. When I asked him to repeat what he mumbled he gave attitude. The beds were comfortable but there was a big stain on the comforter. The only positive thing was the lady in the kitchen for breakfast. She was great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City

Address: 5653 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites East)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites in Midwest City, OK. Our hotel is just one mile away from Tinker Air Force Base and minutes away from many Oklahoma City destinations. The hotel is ideally located off Interstate 40, with easy access to many major attractions including Remington Park, the Oklahoma City Civic Center Music...see more Hall and the Oklahoma City National Memorial. The Southwestern Bell Bricktown Ballpark, Oklahoma City Zoo, Frontier City and Whitewater Bay, State Fair Park and Chesapeake Energy Arena are also nearby. Here for business? We have a great Business Center for you to get all your work done. Complimentary Wi-Fi through the hotel and in your room will let you pick your spot to get it all finished. After you are finished catching up you can go for a lap in our indoor pool that is open year round or work of the stress of the day in our Fitness Center. With easy access to most of the OKC area pleasure trips stay relaxing when you see the sights. Enjoy a Thunder Basket Ball game or a Red Hawks Baseball game. Here with the kids the Whitewater Bay, Frontier City and the Oklahoma Zoo are all nearby. We also have a variety of restaurants close to the hotel so you can have lunch or dinner then have a short drive back to your relaxing guest room. Our hotel also has a nicely stocked Bright Side Market for a quick snack or to get something you forgot. Our wonderful guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home. 37" Flat screen TV's with premium cable will let you relax on our pillow topped mattresses. Keep it cool or heat it up with microwaves, refrigerators in all of our guest rooms. Coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and boards, and free local calls round off some of great amenities you find at La Quinta Midwest City. Stay connected from the comfort of your room with free high-speed internet access. Some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs and full size refrigerators with wet bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midwest City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midwest City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.