We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as I was expecting.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5653 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites East)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Midwest City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not as good as I was expecting.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The front desk person who checked us in mumbled and was rude. When I asked him to repeat what he mumbled he gave attitude. The beds were comfortable but there was a big stain on the comforter. The only positive thing was the lady in the kitchen for breakfast. She was great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
4
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here to attend a wedding and were pleased with our choice. We selected a king bed and the room also had a kitchenette attached. Room was absolutely beautiful and clean!!! The hostess that checked us in was very pleasant as was the one that checked us out, however, Jarren the evening attendant was not so.....I asked for directions to the chapel and gave him the address he never said a word , printed out the directions, handed it to me...I said thank you....he again did not reply..........

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at the Sheraton right behind this hotel and posted twice as much for much less service. The staff was wonderful! We checked in late and I asked what time the pool closed because my 4 kids were dying to swim. They said it closed at 10 but if we weren't to wild we could stay in there later. The room was large and immaculate. Beds were clean and soft. Lots of comfortable pillows. The bathroom was large and had an abundance of towels. The breakfast was delicious. Not your typical continental breakfast. We had waffles, sausage, omelets, muffins, donuts, fruit, yogurt, juice. It was a great hotel visit. We will definitely stay there again and I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stay here often, and the service is usually very good, breakfast decent and room comfortable. Drawbacks are mostly some of our fellow guests, who are often noisy, carelessly slam room doors and let their kids run wild in the pool area. Also, some adult guests like to congregate by the east and west exits to smoke and drink a twelve pack of cheap beer. Classy. However, the hotel staff does a good job and we will likely return.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor--quieter. But beware of the guests who use the side doors as a cocktai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay. The cost was $86.70 with tax for a room with a king bed. The room was immaculate. It was clean, had a great TV, and a great bed with nice linens. The room was quiet and the halls were kept clean. We were treated to fresh baked cookies in the evening and had a good breakfast the next morning. I would stay here again. And they have a great restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pangburn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for The Womens College Softball World Series for the last 3 years. Love the location and everything is really close. Staff has always made us feel wecolme. Love the front desk people and the manager is really nice & funny. Younger woman that works the breakfast is so nice, keeps plenty of food out & cleans the whole time your there "she" does't complain. Rooms are very nice & clean. Very secure. Indoor pool nice size, exercise room is fair, laundry room has 2 washers & 2 dryers which is a plus. Just need wider parking places.

Room Tip: The 2 room king suite with hot tub is great if you have a teenager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

My daughter's dance group stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites East twice this year so far. We were in the area for a dance competition at Rose State College, which is only about a block away from the hotel. Our stay was enjoyable the first time, so we already booked our future dates with the hotel.

The rooms were clean and included a refrigerator. The staff is friendly and very helpful in finding local restauarants and businesses. The hotel provides a free breakfast in the mornings, which is convienent and helps save some money on meals. The breakfast selection was very good, and everyone in our group ennjoyed it.

We will definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City

Address: 5653 Tinker Diagonal, Midwest City, OK 73110 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites East)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Midwest City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Midwest City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® East is ideally located off Interstate 40, with easy access to many major attractions including Remington Park, the Oklahoma City Civic Center Music Hall and the Oklahoma City National Memorial. Tinker Air Force Base is less than one mile from this Midwest City, OK hotel. The Southwestern Bell Bricktown Ballpark and OKC Arena, home to the Thunder Basketball are also nearby. Additional points of interest in the area include: * Shopping * State Fair Park, home of the annual Oklahoma State Fair * Frontier City and Whitewater Bay * Oklahoma City Zoo * Bricktown and downtown Oklahoma City. Will Rogers World Airport is just 10 miles away. Many restaurants are within a five-mile radius of the hotel. This Midwest City, OK hotel provides guests with the following amenities: * Free breakfast with hot waffles * Microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms * Free wireless high-speed Internet * Indoor heated pool * Exercise room * 37" Flatscreen TVs in all rooms. For business travelers, there are two-line data port speakerphones and oversized business desks in each room. A business center, access to fax and copy services, and a meeting room that accommodate most events and functions are also available. State-of-the-art furnishings are designed for corporate and extended stay travelers. All rooms offer irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs and wet bars. There are guest laundry facilities and a newsstand located on the property. The Comfort Inn & Suites East is a great hotel for anyone visiting the Midwest City and Oklahoma City areas. Let our friendly staff make the Comfort Inn & Suites your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midwest City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midwest City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.