We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 E Steve Owens Blvd, Miami, OK 74355   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Louis, Missouri USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting the city of Miami, Oklahoma. The room was large, clean and quite. We will stay there again when we visit Miami.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    67
    41
    27
    16
See reviews for
90
68
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

stayed only one night here but room was clean and comfortable.
very small but for one night was fine. King bed
Breakfast was not much. We were down by 7am and it looked like there must have been a run on cups, creamer and what food there was.
We got coffee and went on our way. Only had powdered creamer.

No frills to place but at least was clean and had no issues with check in at all

Would recommend if need place when passing that way

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

My husband, dog, and I stopped here on Day 3 of the cross-country voyage. The bedding was exceptionally comfortable, they accepted dogs, and they had a nice, southern style continental breakfast available. No fast food within walking distance, but we found a Pizza Hut that delivered. The room was quite small, but came with toiletries. The walls were pretty thin, I think, because my husband heard some noise in the hallways during the night. Otherwise, we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

This hotel is terrible, dirty, poor customer service, not accommodating, management is very rude and unprofessional. Our rooms were not cleaned daily, had to ask for fresh towels everyday, high school girls are the house keepers. It is a smoking hotel and even the non smoking rooms smell terrible. NO ELEVATOR!!! I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMcquigg, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
When a credit card is decline it is not the manager who is at fault for being rude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plattsmouth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

the managers will rather fight with you then make things right. save yourself the hassle.book elsewhere awful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikiski, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel far exceeds all expectations!! Very affordable, and located right off the turnpike and only a short distance to city center. Cleaning staff is great and the rooms are excellent! I have travelled though many countries and nearily all of the united states you will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We have used this hotel in the past and it is an average kind of place, but it met our needs and we didn't have many complaints. So this year, when the time rolled around to find lodging, we went with the same place. What a horrible mistake!! We made reservations for this hotel 6 months in advance for the Memorial Day weekend for an airsoft tournament. We needed 9 rooms, so we knew we needed everything in place way in advance. We have been checking routinely with the hotel to confirm and ensure everything was still in place--we checked with the hotel last week and then again this weekend. Then early this week we were called by a general manager and told that they had given our rooms away to tornado victims from Joplin and we were out of luck. Now first I must say, we have nothing but sincere sympathy for those who have suffered horrible loss due to the tornados and severe weather in this area. That being said, we had confirmed reservations and this manager was not willing to offer or listen to ANY kind of compromise. We asked if we could take fewer rooms and souble our guys up, anything to try to reach a compromise. The manager was dreadfully rude and condescending. She told us she was sure our "stupid little paintball tournament" would be cancelled (we had checked and it was not cancelled) and then went on to criticize us for not caring about the displaced victims of the severe weather. We tried to speak with a supervisor, and she informed us she was the "damn owner and...to deal with it". She was cussing and calling names that were offensive, definitely not needed and a sign of improper customer service!! We will never use this particular chain again (which is sad, because the mother company this franchise is out of is a very reputable hotel company)! Again, we are very sorry for all of the victims of the tornados and severe weather, but we have plans/business that cannot be rescheduled that we need to tend to this weekend and we had confirmed reservations that should have been honored! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY! YOU MAY NOT GET YOUR ROOM AND YOU WILL CERTAINLY BE TREATED AWFULLY!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraMcquigg, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
When the Joplin tornado destroys a town and people are homeless, it makes sense to call the arriving guest and see if alternative lodging could be arranged, after all this group was coming to an entertainment event that provided on site lodging, and the people in the hotel had no where else to go but Red Cross Shelters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami

Address: 2015 E Steve Owens Blvd, Miami, OK 74355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Microtel Inn And Suites
Miami Microtel Hotel Miami
Microtel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.