We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No service!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Old Plantation

Old Plantation
170 East Lake Dr, Medicine Park, OK 73557
+1 580-529-6262
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lawton, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Just moved to town and was told by numerous people to check this place out. My husband and I headed over and was seated right away, as well as the group of people who came in after us. After being seated that was it. We sat and watched for 15 minutes everyone around us, including the people who were seated AFTER us, get waited on. We finally just got up and walked out, leaving the menus with the hostess. After telling her why we were leaving all she could say was, "Oh". I was really looking forward to this place and am beyond DISAPPOINTED in the HORRIBLE service

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    27
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“OK food in Medicine Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Have eaten here before and had better service. I know they were busy but our waiter seemed preoccupied. The food is good but not the best. The town is attempting to make the a tourist attraction of the place but have some work yet to do. Need more work.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafenwohr, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not shabby, but not fantastic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The restaurant does have an interesting decor in that it has historical items around which is great to look at. Our server seemed flustered during the meal even though it wasn't very busy, though she was very nice. The first glass of wine I had was definitely not a full serving that you normally get in restaurants, though the second was about what you would expect to get. The filet and salmon that my husband and I was quite good, the sides weren't great in that the "seasonal vegetables" were from the local freezer section (broc/carrots/cauliflower) with no real taste to them at all. We were supposed to get salads with our meal, but never received them (didn't really need the extra food, nevertheless it was paid for...). Overall, it wasn't a bad experience, just not a great one either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wewoka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Medicine Park for 5 days and gave The Old Plantation a shot. I got the salmon on a ceder plank which was very good. The problem was the baked potato was cold and the roll was hard. I ordered a glass of wine which at best was 2 1/2 oz. vs a normal pour of 5 oz. My wife got the fried catfish which was good but ditto on the potato and roll.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Interesting place, good comfort food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Historic restaurant in Medicine Park. Loved the "comfort food" items on the menu, country fried steak, pork chops mashed potatoes and gravy.

Nice selection of beers.

Only complaint was that food was a little cold, although we showed up just before closing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Plantation also viewed

 
Medicine Park, OK
 

Been to Old Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Plantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.