We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent servic and very clean motel with best rate in tawn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 McAlester

Motel 6 McAlester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 McAlester to your Saves list
Motel 6 McAlester
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   690 Bernhardt Drive, US 69 at Gene Stipe Exit, McAlester, OK 74501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in McAlester
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“excellent servic and very clean motel with best rate in tawn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

me and my femily were our way to joplin , mo we stayed at motel 6 on 7th may 2010 , and we realy enjoyed our stay there , very clean room and thr staff were so nice and helpfull , i would say it's good location to stay b'coz it's away from a road noise . and this is a best motel 6 we ever stayed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    8
See reviews for
3
3
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

You will enjoy the mirrored wall if you come with a cheap hooker otherwise keep driving. Dirty carpet hair in the bed, stained linen, dirty bathroom and a disgusting shower, This truly rates as the second worse hotel that I have seen,

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

They state wireless in every room- not in my room!!! Noticed one visitor had to sit right next to the lobby computer to use his computer on wireless mode.
The back door lock on the East side was broken- anyone could enter the lobby without a key. The windows to the room were unlocked- had to relock.
Promised a newspaper-never got one.
Both the shower and the sink had a very sloppy calking job-could have been cleaned up better than that! Doubt if I will ever b e back with that service.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2008

We went to this hotel in April 2007. We are from Quebec and we were on our way to Texas.

We never book in advance. We just stop and look at the rooms in different motels to see if they're OK and we compare the prices.

Motel 6 was clean and quiet and the staff was very nice and welcoming. And what I liked in particular is that there was computer we could use in the lobby to have access to Internet and write e-mails to relatives.

We visited the other cheap hotels in town and very often, they were dirty. So we chose Motel 6 and we don't regret it. We got a nice night's sleep in a clean room.

  • Liked — clean, welcoming, the computer with Internet access in the lobby
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 McAlester

Address: 690 Bernhardt Drive, US 69 at Gene Stipe Exit, McAlester, OK 74501
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 McAlester 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcalester Motel Six
Mcalester Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 McAlester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.