We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“didn"t even sit down.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of What About Bob's

What About Bob's
610 N Main St, McAlester, OK 74501
(918) 302-0411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 69 Restaurants in McAlester
Restaurant details
McAlester, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“didn"t even sit down.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Walked in to have breakfast and took a breath of cigarette smoke. Guess the door to the smoking area doesn't help. We quickly retreated out the door before we smelled like smoke. Cannot stand to be in smokey areas due to allergies but hate the thought of smelling like a cigarette butt all morning.Wish Oklahoma would enact non- smoking in restaurants but it has failed in legislature.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McAlester, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“What About Bob's -Breakfast is very good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Only open for Breakfast and Lunch. Breakfast is very good. Hamburgers are very good for lunch. Chicken Fry is pretty good too

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was looking forward to eating here. We heard from people around town it was good. I don't know if we went on an off day or what. They have a "smoking room" but there's no reason for it the whole place was very smoky. So, I left with a headache. Probably won't go back. If you're I'm McAlester and looking for a great place for breakfast you have to check out Angel's diner. A-mazing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

That is a great place-very busy!! very polite servers- good old fashion cooking-they're nice whether you have just coffee or order a meal

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“If you're tired of fast food chains, it's worth the stop.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Other reviews were right on. Inexpensive, good food, and excellent service, and worth stopping if you are looking for something other than the normal McD .
My husband and kids enjoyed it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed What About Bob's also viewed

 

Been to What About Bob's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage What About Bob's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.