We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, poor buffet selection.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Western Sizzlin Steak House

Western Sizzlin Steak House
605 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501
+1 918-426-5844
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 69 Restaurants in McAlester
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Under new Ownership as of May 17th 2014
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced, poor buffet selection.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We should have ordered from the menu instead of buffet. The selection was poor and the price (40 bucks for three adult meals) was outrageous. Don't think this place is worth a repeat visit.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    8
    10
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atoka, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Still has large buffet. However, some of the items now taste canned instead of made on site

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
109 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not somewhere I'd go again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

It just looked old and worn. Children at the buffet getting food with their hands. Food spills on carpet. Dirty plates stacked on tables(guess i should be glad these people at least got a clean plate when going back to buffet). Food stations almost empty. Only fried fish available was catfish. Not my kind of place for relaxing,good meal.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch is outrageously priced, and not very good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The were very overpriced for lunch-more than we have payed for dinner at Ryan's or Golden Corral ever anywhere. Then their children's prices were for only 9 and under, my 11 year old had to pay adult price for lunch. Will never eat here again. The food was not very good, and a lot of it was old and dry like it had been sitting out a while.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OVER PRICED!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Super cheap food used on the expensive buffet, Everthing is either rubery, over cooked or both! The greeter should just give you the option the dealer gave Clark in Vegas Vaction "look, why don't I just take you out back kick you in the nuts and we'll call it even?" Stay away!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Western Sizzlin Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Western Sizzlin Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Western Sizzlin Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.