We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner for breakfast with 50's theme” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angel's Diner

Angel's Diner
1402 S. George Nigh Expwy, McAlester, OK
(918) 423-2633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 68 restaurants in McAlester
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Burkburnett, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Diner for breakfast with 50's theme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Happy Days Hotel and tried Angel's Diner for breakfast. The meal was good quality and good value. We were the first customers of the day. We are travelers and would go here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    13
    18
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dine Don't”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have given Angels Diner several tries, each left me disappointed. The food is greasy, and the service is iffy, and the menu is overpriced and the music is too loud.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Jumpin' Lil Jukebox”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Angel's is like visiting a blast from the past! With Elvis and Lucille Ball memorabilia throughout and oldies jammin' on the radio, this restaurant is definitely worth a stop. They serve anything from a nice, juicy burger to chicken fried steak with all the fixins'. The fried green beans are one of my favs!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant, great theme's. Very good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Ate dinner here on May 20, 2013. Very nice hostess and really nice, fun waitress. Theme inside restaurant was great. Lots of Elvis items (records, etc) and old movie posters from the 30's to 70's. Food was really good. Had a great time here and will definately come back again in the future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Nothing to dislike. The food was excellent, reasonablr prices and excellent service. The drinks were never empty and orders brought to the table in a short time. From the time you are greeted when you walk in to the time you leave, you are treated like a valued customer. I highly recommend Angel's Diner when you are in the area. I highly recommend the homemade pecan pie, too!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Angel's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angel's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.