We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok they can BQ in OK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rib Crib

The Rib Crib
421 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK, McAlester, OK
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 69 Restaurants in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Ok they can BQ in OK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Almost Texas good, this place is great. Staff friendly and want you to have a good time. Had the all you can eat ribs with all you can eat sides. Also great sauces at the table. Don't miss this place if you are traveling Rib Crib make a great stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Steelville, Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Even as tired as I was from a long drive, I was able to enjoy the good food and great service. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had the cheese fries, platter selection and a cheeseburger. After some small issues with the order (gravy for mashed potatoes was not on the side as we asked, chopped peppers on top of the cheese fries, wrong sides...) the manager came and apologized. She made it right and the service was just fantastic. The burger was really good and the pulled pork is really yummy. Will def. come back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I are here on my way back from Pauls Valley and was there for lunch. The restaurant was very nice and they have a great lunch menu at very reasonable prices. The wait staff was very friendly and I definitely recommend people to eat there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good lunch menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Tuesday night all you can eat spare ribs, and not expensive. Good lunch menu with salads and sandwiches.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rib Crib also viewed

 

Been to The Rib Crib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rib Crib, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.