We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Rib Crib

The Rib Crib
421 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK, McAlester, OK
918-715-3344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummmy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place reminds me of a repurposed Logan's Roadhouse (if anyone gets the restaurant reference). The place smelled great (think smoky and delicious) and the ribs were decent. Several members of my party ate at this restaurant more than once during our three week stay. You won't be disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    22
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dilley, Texas
2 reviews
“great resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I like the food and the drinks. I just dont like when you got to leave. All the pepole are friendly all aroud the reasturant.Good waiters and cooks.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food - even better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stopped here after driving all day and was very pleased. Good atmosphere, heavenly aroma, excellent food and service. Everything we ordered was delicious and prepared correctly. The quantity of food is generous and filling. Our waitress was friendly, helpful and attentive without driving us nuts. Will definitely stop there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
249 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Not Many Good Restaurants in This Part of Okla., But This is One!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were driving from Chicago to Austin, Texas and stopped at their location in McAlester. Realize there aren't many good restaurants in this stretch of Hwy 69/75, so if you have the chance to stop at the Rib Crib it will be well worth your while. It was very crowded on a Saturday afternoon. The aroma of smoked meat filled the restaurant. We had a young lady (Lauren) wait on us and she was outstanding, polite and helpful. They have a large selection on their menu of brisket, chicken, ribs, sausage and many side dishes to choose from. I have to tell you -- the brisket was outstanding! Nice smoke ring, good smokey flavor and very tender. My wife had the loaded baked potato which included brisket. The smoked sausage was just okay. The atmosphere is fun and it's obvious they have a winning restaurant here in McAlester.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norman
2 reviews
“My son's favorite place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is my sons favorite place to eat at. The service was good and so was the food, but they could offer more of a variety.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rib Crib also viewed

 

Been to The Rib Crib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rib Crib, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.