We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your average local Chili's...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's
617 George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 68 Restaurants in McAlester
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Your average local Chili's...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I don't know what to say about this restaurant that hasn't already been said or hasn't already been expereienced by a million other people at a million other Chili's. I went to this place to unwind at the bar and it served its purpose.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

38% Recommend
    7
    6
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“DON'T BOTHER!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband ordered the ranch chicken quesadillas. At least half of them had NO chicken inside whatsoever, and very little cheese. What little cheese there was, was burned. He showed it to the server who said she showed it to the manager, but NOTHING was done about it. We have eaten at Chili's in many different locations, and my husband almost always orders the quesadillas and knows how they should look and taste. We are in this area quite often but will never visit this Chili's location again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilley Tx
2 reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

That food was warm and good. The beer was cold. The personal were very helpful. The only think i didnt like the almont of room there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Nice Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stopped here and wanted to get one of their newer appetizers but they were all out. Our waitress went out of her way to try and rectify the situation. Kudos to her!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food as Usual!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ribs were great as usual! Couldn't get the Chgo Bears football game on their TV's, but Mgr of Chili's tried to after our request....appreciated his efforts a lot!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.