We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Napoli's

Napoli's
1746 E Carl Albert Pkwy, McAlester, OK 74501
9184237208
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 69 Restaurants in McAlester
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Average food, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had dinner here on a road trip thru OK. It is in a rather rundown building and shopping area. It looked cute on the inside so we stayed. The food was average, my lasagna had a good meat sauce but fell short on the layering you expect. My wife had the chef special and said it was very good. My ceasar salad was the highlight of my meal. They only have a beer license. The service was excellent, the restaurant was not busy. Portion sizes were perhaps on the average size for an Italian restaurant but just right for two weary travelers. I would consider eating there again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Okay Italian at okay prices...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in town for business. Ordered the eggplant parmesan. Rolls were brought to the table. The rolls were simple dinner rolls, nothing special. My meal was quick but the sauce was sweet and the eggplant was overly breaded. Still, it wasn't awful. Final cost was not too much for the quality but I didn't consider it a deal. Overall, it is a safe choice for an average dinner.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great !!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

napolis is a great place to eat...real italian, not like olive garden or pre packaged italian...made from scratch and tastes awesome !!! i go here all the time and love every chance i getto come here. stop by and see for yourself !!!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

So happy these guys came to town. This area is "known" for its Italian restaurants, but they often disappoint and are overpriced. Napoli's is the opposite! Great food, great prices, super selection, and actual Italians from Italy are on the staff! I've never had to wait for a table, and never had a bad meal here in perhaps a dozen visits. House salad dressing is excellent. I find the rolls to be just okay, but my family loves them. Entree portions are large. They do serve beer now, but I haven't looked at the selection.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
talihina
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Authentic And good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Great place to eat for good food, service and value. I would recommend to all. The people that work there are very service oriented. Salad is delicious-bread is fresh and food is always consistently good. Parking is a plus for big trucks and busses due to the fact it sits by a strip mall parking lot. This place is a hidden Italian gem and never have to wait to be seated. Building is a old pizza inn and could use a little TLC.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoli's also viewed

 

Been to Napoli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoli's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.