We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patron Mexican Grill

Patron Mexican Grill
1415 South George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501-7406
(918) 426-4833 ‎
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 67 Restaurants in McAlester
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
McAlester, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The food is good, the service is quick, but like most restaurants in the area, the atmosphere is just okay. Possible the best Mexican restaurant in town. Plenty of parking, reasonable prices. Family friendly, with a separate bar/dining area.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We just moved to McAlester and were really disappointed in the Mexican places. Not now. This place is excellent. Try to squash enchiladas. Yum!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Good Mexican food, luch prices a good value. Nice decor.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food is not Tex Mex”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Ate there Sat afternoon. My service was good and very attentive. Ordered Enchiladas Rancheras it was good but the cheese in the enchiladas tasted like canned cheese was not that impressed with my meal. The table next to me was served only half their order (2 adults and 2 kids) and had to wait for the rest of it after they asked where it was. The table next to them waited almost 10 mins before anyone came to their table. They also had to ask for service. Both these tables had the same waiter as I it was around 4 pm and the restaurant was not busy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

There are several Mexican restaurants in McAlester, but Patron's really goes above and beyond. We ate there tonight. The food was fresh, tasted great, service was great, and the prices right. I would highly recommend trying Patron's if you haven't already.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patron Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Patron Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patron Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.