We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patron Mexican Grill

Patron Mexican Grill
1415 South George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501-7406
(918) 426-4833 ‎
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 68 Restaurants in McAlester
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
McAlester, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Good Mexican food, luch prices a good value. Nice decor.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    10
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food is not Tex Mex”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Ate there Sat afternoon. My service was good and very attentive. Ordered Enchiladas Rancheras it was good but the cheese in the enchiladas tasted like canned cheese was not that impressed with my meal. The table next to me was served only half their order (2 adults and 2 kids) and had to wait for the rest of it after they asked where it was. The table next to them waited almost 10 mins before anyone came to their table. They also had to ask for service. Both these tables had the same waiter as I it was around 4 pm and the restaurant was not busy.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

There are several Mexican restaurants in McAlester, but Patron's really goes above and beyond. We ate there tonight. The food was fresh, tasted great, service was great, and the prices right. I would highly recommend trying Patron's if you haven't already.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not Tex-Mex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011 via mobile

This is not a Tex-Mex restaurant. I would classify it as Yucatan style with an emphasis on fresh ingredients. My favorite is the chile relleno. I always ask for their fresh poco de gallo along with meal that they provide without additional cost. They work to make your visit a pleasant dining experience.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Service was fast and excellent. The food was really good. The food was a little different as far as ingredients but made the dish wonderful and the patron margarita was excellent. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patron Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Patron Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patron Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.