We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopping place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1137 S. George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in McAlester
Lubbock, TX
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great stopping place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

OK, for the life of me, I don't know why anyone would be in McAlester as a destination, but if you are just driving through and looking for a place to get some rest, the La Quinta is great. Larger than normal rooms, in a quieter part of town, and a really good bargain. Even better if you are travelling with your furry friend, because most La Quinta's are pet friendly. Looking for a discount? Use promo code HOMEDL at LQ.com and you will get some really good rates.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    16
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
69
21
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent stay. Mike was the person at the counter when we checked in and he did everything he could to make sure we were comfortable. He was very professional and friendly to us. Because of his courteousness, this will be the only place we stay when we come to Mcalester!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I am overall pleased with my stay at this hotel. I only had a couple of opportunities that I would say made it a good stay and not a great stay. I have never stayed at a La Quinta that I did not like. that was the main reason I stay at La Quinta when I have an opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We've stayed in this hotel several times. This is a newer LaQuinta that we were very pleased with. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are super clean. Every time we go through OK we plan a stop here. The location is perfect too.

Room Tip: If you have LaQuinta rewards, you have to call LQ after your stay as this hotel does not put points...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everything was clean and always seen staff cleaning, there was no pet fee but you wouldnt be able to tell they ever had pets, no pet odor or trace of pets, Staff was attentive and caring and great full breakfast. I travel thru here often and this is 3rd hotel I checked out in this area and I will have to say Ill be staying at LaQuinta from now on!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We came to the LaQuinta after viewing a room at a competitor hotel. We don't really stay at LaQuinta but this property has changed my mind. Lidia was very helpful in finding us the perfect room. We really appreciate tbe extra mile she went for us feel she should be commended. You can tell she takes pride in her job. The room was extremely spacious. Our little one loved all the space he had to crawl. The bed was very comfortable. If we ever come back to the area we will most definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had a great stay at this La Quinta -- friendly staff who went the extra mile, very nice and clean large room, comfortable bed and pillows, and cookies in the evening. We made use of the fitness room, where the equipment was in good, working order. Breakfast was comparable to other similar motel chains. We will stay here again when traveling in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester

Address: 1137 S. George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester Hotel is in a bustling area that boasts an eclectic mix of big city conveniences and small-town charm. We offer an ideal location close to the Army Ammunition Plant, Halliburton, Boeing, Krebs Heritage Museum, Choctaw Casino, Arrowhead State Park, as well as an array of great attractions just a couple of miles away. Enjoy an abundance of outdoor adventures at breathtaking McAlester and Eufau...see morela lakes. Do some antique shopping in the Old Town Antique District. Explore the many museums, like the J.J. McAlester Mansion and Oklahoma State Penitentiary Museum. Peruse the historic downtown area. For those who want to roll the dice, Choctaw Casino is just a mile away. Are you planning a meeting, wedding, family reunion, or little league game? As a guest of the La Quinta Inn & Suites of McAlester, you'll be impressed by our friendly team members' passion for what they do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.