We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1137 S. George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in McAlester
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    15
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
68
21
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Yes, this may be. Not only is the facility clean and neat, the personnel are exceptionally friendly. The dark woodwork in the rooms is a reminiscence of an English Tudor room. Very chic! And the offer of bottled water and a snack for the road? Over the top.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
The best lq ever? we are extremely flattered that you think so highley of us. hopefully every laquinta you choose to stay with has the drive and desire to make your next stay better than the last. happy travels and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I want to thank your front desk clerk Sydney Wylie I checked in late and she up graded me to a nice suite as well as offered me pizza and was so very helpful! it was very nice to have that type of service at the end of a very long day!
I have traveled for the last 22 yrs. and have stayed in laquinta 90% of that time, and don't think I have had that good of service in a very long time...
Thank you Sydney!!

Thanks, Chris Risener Returns

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at McAlester La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Brian Cox
General Manager
La Quinta McAlester
lq6317gm@laquinta.com
918 423 4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I had never stayed in a La Quinta hotel before. I was pleasantly surprised. Nice decor, helpful staff, breakfast bar good! Room was spacious.
Doors to rooms seemed loud. No lotion available.
Mark sure you go to little suburb town of Krebs for Italian food!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask to be away from the crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. I hate that nobody saw the lotion I just ordered, I'll be sure to ensure that our newest employees are aware for next time. Hopefully on your next trip through
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The quality of hotel and kindness from staff is incredible!! This hotel has exceeded every expectation! The pool is warm and it's saltwater! The breakfast is excellent and hot!! My room was very clean and taken care of. We stayed here for a month and loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thanks!! We love to hear you had a great time hopefully if you're back in our area we can make t another awesome trip! Or anywhere else you go for that matter. We'll be here for you when you need a getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed at this property for 3 nights while on business in McAlester. It was amazingly clean, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and a Wednesday night lobby pizza dinner was an unexpected surprise on a night I thought urgent after hours work would leave me hungry. The breakfast options were just enough to start my day. The proximity to other restaurants and necessities was perfect. I would definitely stay here again - thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Next time you're in town hopefully we can make your trip even better. Perhaps if work brings you here often drop some food suggestions on a business card in the case on the desk, we are trying to think of new options for our evening social.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I have stayed in this property a few times now and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful and always go the extra mile for guests. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, always clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester

Address: 1137 S. George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester Hotel is in a bustling area that boasts an eclectic mix of big city conveniences and small-town charm. We offer an ideal location close to the Army Ammunition Plant, Halliburton, Boeing, Krebs Heritage Museum, Choctaw Casino, Arrowhead State Park, as well as an array of great attractions just a couple of miles away. Enjoy an abundance of outdoor adventures at breathtaking McAlester and Eufau...see morela lakes. Do some antique shopping in the Old Town Antique District. Explore the many museums, like the J.J. McAlester Mansion and Oklahoma State Penitentiary Museum. Peruse the historic downtown area. For those who want to roll the dice, Choctaw Casino is just a mile away. Are you planning a meeting, wedding, family reunion, or little league game? As a guest of the La Quinta Inn & Suites of McAlester, you'll be impressed by our friendly team members' passion for what they do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.