We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1137 S. George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We enjoyed the customer service 1st & foremost! The rooms were adequate, clean & functional & the location was excellent for our needs! Parking was very good also. Landscaping was beautiful & well kept! The breakfast was enjoyable & sufficient for our needs!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
thank you for the kind feedback. we just recently had our landscape redone and it has done wonders to the building. i hope you guys had a safe trip and we would love to see you again, so give us a call any time we are "HERE FOR YOU" and thats the policy we stand by
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to Branson, MO. The staff we encountered were very friendly, helpful, and extremely cheerful!! The rooms were extremely clean, roomy, and hotel was in a safe location. Breakfast was also great in variety.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vmvela16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
thank you for the kind review and im glad we could be your midway point to branson. hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were traveling through OK on our way to our new military duty station and stayed here. As always, we love the pet friendly policy. The staff went above and beyond what we expected and always had a friendly and helpful attitude . The manager had ordered some pizzas for the guest which was a blessing since we had been traveling all day and did not feel like going out. When we noticed a problem with our camper, the manager even allowed us to borrow a ladder so that we could fix it. The breakfast spread was very impressive, more than I have ever seen at other hotels. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was huge. They even had dog treats for our Lab. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anymore traveling through McAlester, OK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
thankyou for the wonderful review, im so glad we got that leak fixed on your rv, wouldnt ya know it would start pouring down rain as soon as something breaks. murphys law i suppose. i'm glad you all enjoyed the pizza, i knew the weather was getting bad and nothing beats staying in. hopefully we will see you guys on your next road trip and i hope it isnt to hard to find that replacement hatch cover.


wish you the safest of travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We really like laQuinta because of its pet policy, but this one was above and beyond. We liked everything about it clean room, great breakfast, and attentive help, but as always felt that it could have been a little cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank rustyglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
thank you for the positve feedback. as always we more than welcome your pet, we know how much of a family memeber they can be. our hotel is failrly new being only two and a half years old. i understand price can be a big concern these days especially as the sumer months roll around, however i have a money saving solution in our laquinta returns program where we make it easy to earn free nights at any laquinta, if you werent told about it upon arrival feel free to go to www.lq.com and click on the returns link. sign up is free and you earn 2000 point on your first stay.

we look forward to seeing you all again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Traveling through Central Oklahoma or going to the Choctaw Casinos you cannot beat this modern LaQuinta. Rooms are wonderful. Really comfy beds, flat screen HD TV and a really great bathroom. Staff is wonderful including Brianna who checked us in, made restaurant recommendation and even came to room to help us with the TV remote. Hotel is easy on and off highway. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ETJ36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at McAlester La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McAlester hotels
1.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites McAlester
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites McAlester
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
0.7 mi away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#5 of 16 in McAlester
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester

Address: 1137 S. George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester Hotel is in a bustling area that boasts an eclectic mix of big city conveniences and small-town charm. We offer an ideal location close to the Army Ammunition Plant, Halliburton, Boeing, Krebs Heritage Museum, Choctaw Casino, Arrowhead State Park, as well as an array of great attractions just a couple of miles away. Enjoy an abundance of outdoor adventures at breathtaking McAlester and Eufau...see morela lakes. Do some antique shopping in the Old Town Antique District. Explore the many museums, like the J.J. McAlester Mansion and Oklahoma State Penitentiary Museum. Peruse the historic downtown area. For those who want to roll the dice, Choctaw Casino is just a mile away. Are you planning a meeting, wedding, family reunion, or little league game? As a guest of the La Quinta Inn & Suites of McAlester, you'll be impressed by our friendly team members' passion for what they do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing