We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“e-mail generated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 South George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in McAlester
Columbia,SC, United States
1 review
“e-mail generated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great! The front desk lady set the tone for our stay. After going to our room, we needed an extra chair. The young lady on the front desk found and delivered one promptly! The requirement of 200 characters for this response is DUMB! So, I add this comment to fill up space!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    31
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
40
24
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Comfy bed, friendly staff. Breakfast was good but lacking variety (didn't see any boiled eggs/healthier options than the bagels toppers and cheese omlets usually served at hamptons. Recognition for Hilton Honors status. King suite had couch, flat screen on swivel, and work desk. The bathroom is kind of small but it's ok. I also like that there are USB inputs on the night stand next to the bed. Very useful for plugging in mobile devices or tablets while in bed.

Room Tip: Stayed in room ending in X00. One of the larger rooms in the hotel and it was nice, but 6amMonday m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The rooms are clean and very comfortable. There is a lack of available parking. The staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful. The pool and hot tub were clean and working properly. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Upon entering this hotel there was a very strong sulfur smell (this could possibly due to well water not sure). Once I got to the room the smell disappeared. The room was very clean. 2 lights did not work in our room. Amenities were very nice for room. The beds were very stiff. Breakfast was typical Hampton. Breakfast was as expected. Pastries, waffles, bacon, eggs and oatmeal and cold cereal. Breakfast area was clean and food was fresh. Breakfast area has recently been renovated and very nice. Landscaping was beautiful. Area around hotel iffy, but it was just an overnight stay on the way to Arkansas.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

One of the nicest and best Hampton's I have stayed in. Rooms were clean, bathroom was first rate with walk in shower and well lit mirror etc....Staff was friendly and efficient. Outdoor patio area ideal for cigar smokers like me with gas fireplace and comfortable chairs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley view, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We really liked this place. For the price it's great. The breakfast was ok but I'm not really a breakfast eater, that was the only down fall but I would stay here again. Everything else was great, staff is very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wister, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Pro:
Staff was excellent
Room was extremely clean
Bed was so comfortable for a good night sleep
Breakfast was hot.
Coffee was available
I will definitely come back and stay here again
Con: parking is a little difficult

I will be staying in the Hampton Inn again and again when I'm in McAlester, ok

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Address: 711 South George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
#4 Business Hotel in McAlester
#5 Family Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester is conveniently located near some of the area's top shopping, dining and businesses including Halliburton, Boeing and Army Ammunition Plant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcalester
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcalester Hotel Mcalester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.