We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 South George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Seniors Save up to 10%
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in McAlester
shawnee, United States
1 review
“Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stay at this Hampton Inn everytime we spend the night in McAlester. It has alway been clean and we have always been treated great by the employees. Comfortable, clean rooms. I recommend this Hampton Inn very highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    31
    3
    5
    0
See reviews for
37
24
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kerrville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were greeted with friendly faces at the desk and our stay was uneventful. The room was inviting and ready for our stay. The room was cool. Breakfast was ready the next morning and we were on the road on time. We will stay in this motel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

As one walks in the entrance, the staff are very pleasant with a greeting...Check-in was a breeze. The property is very clean and inviting. The room was very nice, attractive and clean. During your next stay in McAlester, I would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The room was pictured as indicated online. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious, and the bathroom appeared clean. Overall, I was pleased with the value of this room even though the complimentary breakfast isn't much if you get there too late and not very gluten free friendly. The daytime staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the food was good. It was quiet and located near gas, food, grocery stores and a Walgreen's. The breakfast was hot each morning and the coffee was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The rooms were large and nicely furnished. It's a beautiful new hotel, located near lots of eateries. However the service is severely lacking. The tub dripped all night. The breakfast on Sunday was sparse, and the housekeeping never showed up after the first night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is very nice and seems quite new, however the staff do not reflect its appearance. The front desk staff are not as helpful as most Hilton properties and seem unenthusiastic about working. Some of the employees attire was less than Professional and upon several visits to breakfast were found sitting on the guest chairs sprawled out or on the arm rest as if they were at home. My girlfriend was never greeted by staff when walking in or out alone but was greeted when I walked with her. There was sticky brown liquid all over the elevator floor and the 3rd floor that wasn't cleaned in the two days we were there. The cleaning staff would complain about there job in the elevator in spanish thinking we couldn't understand them and would blare their music while cleaning the rooms. Also we requested 9am wake up calls only to never receive one. The bugs outside were out of control to the point of I didn't want to go outside to go to my vehicle since they would jump and fly at you in swarms.

The rooms were clean and all items were new just for a Hilton property I am not impressed. I expect great service when I stay at something such as the Hilton and I feel like I got Super 8 service with a Hilton room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Address: 711 South George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
#4 Business Hotel in McAlester
#5 Family Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester is conveniently located near some of the area's top shopping, dining and businesses including Halliburton, Boeing and Army Ammunition Plant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcalester
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcalester Hotel Mcalester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.