We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 South George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in McAlester
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hampton Inn is our preferred chain, and this one is exemplary. Clean, quiet, great staff, everything you hope for in a hotel stay! Much better than the "4-star" hotel we went on to in Dallas - I would have preferred to stay in the McAlester Hampton Inn. Really!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    38
    5
    7
    0
See reviews for
55
31
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

On our way through Oklahoma and stopped at Hampton Inn McAlester. We checked in very late and left pretty early. Room was larger than a standard quad. Everything was new and very clean. Beds are super comfy. Complimentary breakfast was nothing to write home about, but plentiful and breakfast area was really nice. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I've always like the cusions and linens at Hamptons so there has been quite a few visits.This was one of the better motels of their franchise I have visited. We also found a bar with draught within walking distance. Recommmended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Not too many quality hotels to choose from in this small Oklahoma town. Best bet is the Hampton Inn. Friendly and clean, and close to restaurants on US 69. Also not too far from Krebs if you want to go to Lovera's Grocery for real a Italian deli.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed two nights in January. The hotel is fairly new with clean quiet rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't see any bugs that were reported in other reviews.

The only problem was the internet connection for the entire hotel went down one evening. But I don't think it was their fault.

Room Tip: The hotel is back away from the highway, so all the rooms are probably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Me and my fiance stayed at this location on christmas eve/christmas day. I have to say the suite we got was amazing!! It was extremely clean and very spacious. My fiance works at another location and was impressed as well. The only complaint we have is the service we got. Upon check-in the clerk who was working the desk in the evening didn't check my id or even ask me for my method of payment which could of been bad on their end. The night audit clerk though was very nice as I forgot my key card and he asked me for my id to get a key to my room. The only thing we didn't get was the warm welcoming or depature feeling you usually get from this chain from the staff. Other than that we had an awesome stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stay in a LOT of Hamptons, Hiltons, Hilton Gardens and the various Marriott franchises. It's interesting to see what the local management does that brings that property up above the norm. When I see it, I like to write about it. See my other reviews and give me "helpful vote" if you think the note deserves it.

This property is fresh and the attitude of the staff is what makes it stand out from the average Hampton. That says alot since the average staff person at a Hampton is very good. The folks in McAlester gave me a great room and served a nice egg and peppers burrito for breakfast. The coffee was always full, the lobby and room were both either new or newly remodeled and the staff was (did I already say this?) just plain friendly. Close to several places to eat and very easy to find when you are driving down Hwy 69.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Address: 711 South George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
#3 Family Hotel in McAlester
#4 Business Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester is conveniently located near some of the area's top shopping, dining and businesses including Halliburton, Boeing and Army Ammunition Plant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcalester Hotel Mcalester
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcalester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.