We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 South George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in McAlester
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I loved my stay, I stayed a whole week(Mon-Fri) Rooms were VERY clean. The front desk morning woman was very polite and friendly! I enjoyed my stay. The staff is so friendly and the Gm Sylvia is very concerned with the guest well-being, the only thing I didnt like was the pregnant front desk host. She was very rude and didnt act like she had time to be bothered. I stayed at multiply hotels in the area and hampton was by far the best! Will stay again if ever in town!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    34
    3
    6
    0
See reviews for
45
25
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Talala
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Overall another great stay at a Hampton. Never heard another door while in my room. Clean and comfortable room. Close to shopping and food. I will stay there again the next time I am in town for business. I did not have time to eat but my family did enjoy the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Spent a week in this hotel while attending a class at the McAlester Army Ammunition Plant.
Suites were very nice, no complaints.
Breakfast wasn't that great but then again, not a big deal. Served it's purpose.
Located near dining options.
I know it sounds odd to say after rating the hotel high but there were a lot of bugs around. Being from OK I know that at this time of year the crickets are everywhere but the hotel could have done more to eliminate them.
Recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here twice recently and were stuck without a car waiting for a ride that was late. They cheerfully gave us a late check out . As we waited, we were given bottles of water and directed to a nice little patio. All the staff is very pleasant. They brought out cookies early so we could have a snack while we waited.

The only complaint is the breakfast which is not too good. The eggs taste odd, but if you stick to cereal, you are all right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a standard hotel, for what you would expect from a Hampton. The property has clearly been renovated, perhaps relatively recently, and the neighborhood is not too bad. There are some abandoned apartments right next door, but they appear to be well-kept, and very few people walking around in the streets.

The rooms have no microwaves or refrigerators.

The most challenging issue this hotel has are bugs. Not necessarily bed bugs, just flying and crawling type creatures both in the rooms, hallways and outside. There are not too many, but there is quite a variety. I left concerned that some may get in my luggage, but no problems.

Overall, probably good for a 1 night stay only.

Room Tip: To floor,way from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed here one night in June of 2012. The hotel is clean and the rooms were spacious. The breakfast was tasty and the price was reasonable. The only negative I had for this place was that I killed about 4 of these small beetle-like bugs in my hotel room. Maybe the hotel just sprayed??? I don't know. But they weren't gross so it didn't really bother me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiser, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed over on a recent trip to Texas. The room was spacious clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable and had a "to go" bag that contained water, apple, muffin, and breakfast bar. Nice to have as we traveled.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester

Address: 711 South George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
#4 Business Hotel in McAlester
#5 Family Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester is conveniently located near some of the area's top shopping, dining and businesses including Halliburton, Boeing and Army Ammunition Plant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Mcalester
Hampton Inn & Suites Mcalester Hotel Mcalester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites McAlester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.