We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Mcalester

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Mcalester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 S. George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in McAlester
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I just checked out from my second stay at this hotel and found it to be extremely clean with a comfortable bed a thermostatically controlled AC which was very efficient and QUIET. The staff was friendly and helpful and I would recommend the Macalester Candlewood Hotel for anyone traveling for business or family.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    17
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
16
6
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gladewater, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

As a traveler for work, I usually stay in motels over 300 days per year and have not found any that outscore Candlewood Suites for overall comfort and friendliness. The mattresses, pillows, and linens have been consistenly above average and I am always assured a good night's rest when staying at Candlewood Suites. I recently stayed at Candlewood Suite in Mcalister, OK on a spur of the moment leisure trip and though I had to drive over 50 miles out of the way, it was well worth the extra time on the road. The staff were friendly and accomodating and the public areas as well as the room was clean and comfortable. They deserve the "10" rating I give them and look forward to staying at Candlewood Suites as I travel across the nation. Just wish there were more available, particularly in the Pacific Northwest.

Room Tip: I have not discovered any problems with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is amazing.They have a wonderful staff here there customer service was fantastic.The font desk clerk Lacey went above an beyond to make sure my family an I were comfortable, an made sure we had everything we needed in our room to accomidate us.She was even nice enough to make up a rollaway bed an bring it to our room. The room was very clean organized an well kept for beaing extended stay. An the kitchen set made our stay feel just like home.

Room Tip: Kitchen sets are very usefull an every room has them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The staff at this hotel is amazing. They are always extremely kind and helpful. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. My first experience with Candlewood Suites and I was impressed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

great place to stay n people there are very kind and friendly..would recommend . rooms are very clean and organized ..you got good restaurant at walking distance.I especisally like the kitchen where you can prepare you own meals..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My first stay here and I will stay again. Hotel staff was great from the minute I walked in, room was very clean and everything worked. Lacey was at the front desk and couldn't stop asking if there was anything else I needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were stopping through on our way to the Cotton Bowl in Dallas. Hotel was easy to find, rooms were clean, the shower was very nice and the bed comfortable. I liked that the room had a full kitchen, although we didn't really use it at this stay. If we are headed this way again, we'll try to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Mcalester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Mcalester

Address: 425 S. George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Mcalester 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Candlewood Suites McAlester is the only extended stay, all suites hotel in McAlester, Oklahoma. The 89 suite, 4 story hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 69. If McAlester is your destination, the Candlewood Suites is the place to stay. The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants, shopping and attractions. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium Direct TV or DVD player on a 32 inch flat screen television. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the Cupboard where you can pick a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24-hours a day. McAlester, OK has many attractions just minutes away. Whether your trip is business or pleasure, our hotel can offer you the best value in the McAlester area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Mcalester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Mcalester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.