We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Candlewood is one of the best motel i have stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Mcalester

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Mcalester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Mcalester
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 S. George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in McAlester
Dilley Tx
2 reviews
“This Candlewood is one of the best motel i have stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This motel is located in a good spot. Its only walking distance from fast food resteraunts. The service they have is Excellent. The pepole thier are always willing to help you with your needs.
I would stay thier any time i would be in the Mcalester area.I would recommand the motel to anybody.I also enjoy haveing my own little kitchen where i could save me and my crew some money.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Mcalester, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review and staying with us here at Candlewood Suites, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    17
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
16
5
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dilley, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Candlewood motel is the best one ever. I will not go to another motel if its not candlewood,thats how good it is. Whatever the ocasion is stop by one of the best motel there is. This hotel was right up there with the best4stars. All the rooms have kitchen and an accessible bathrooms.I really enjoiy the full size Fridge,dishwasher,and the cooking stove.

Room Tip: Any room is great.At this motel.You name it you got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Mcalester, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review, were so glad that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your stay here with the Candlewood Staff. Hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels over the last 7 weeks. I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Conway Arkansas, the Candlewood Suites in Bossier City Louisiana, and now at the Candlewood Suites in McAlester Oklahoma. I really enjoy the full kitchens in the rooms. Full size Fridge, full size dishwasher, and cooking stoves. I really like being able to come back to my room after a full day in the field, and being able to fix whatever i want for dinner, without having to go out for it. All the employees so far have been very helpful with any thing I need. They also have a little store by the lobby with all types of foods, and if you happen to forget things you need on your trip, it is also availble in the stores.

Room Tip: No traffic on the backside rooms at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Mcalester, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We work really hard here at Candlewood Suites of McAlester and we value our guest that stay here! Thank you again and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This Candlewood was the best I have ever been in. Without a doubt this hotel was right up there with the best. 4 stars is not adequat. In many cases this hotel would have been a 5 star.
I just cant put into words how great this Candlewood is. This should be a role model for Candlewood suites

Thanks

Kerry and Marsha Beshears

Room Tip: Rooms near the exit doors on the side of the building makes loading and unloading a piece of cake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Mcalester, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate your business as a guest here at the hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed there during holiday travels with a disabled relative. Absolutely beautiful room and we had a kitchen and an accessible bathroom. First floor. My disabled roommate had several issues (not related to the hotel) and the manager on duty went above and beyond to help and accommodate their needs. Bed was very comfortable, room was white glove clean. Room included a very comfy leather recliner. Kitchen is completely stocked with dishes, cups, pots and pans, toaster, coffee maker, microwave. Bathroom was huge with a large roll-in shower. Towels were very nice - soft but very absorbent. Extra pillows available, movies are available at the front desk, free laundry facilities, gym. There was also an "honors" store near the front desk for snacking needs. Very reasonable price. I would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: First floor near the lobby and parking was very quiet. Never heard any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Mcalester, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review on our hotel Candlewood Suites of McAlester! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I travel very often for work and my work in Oklahoma has brought me to the McAlester area for extended periods of time. I was staying at another IHG hotel in the area with COMPLETE SATIFICATION, but was needing just a little more area to spreadout. This Candlewood Suites has the space I need. I have stayed in other Candlewood Suites, but most of them only offered the Studio Suties. This one has the bedroom suites availble which are amazing. Something about being able to close a door to where you are sleeping to separate from the living area makes you feel like you are in an apartment or at home. Having pretty much a full kitchen (Including a dishwasher) as opposed to just a microwave and mini frig allows me to cook some nights over eating out every night. On top of all of that, it is actually cheaper per night to stay here for my extended periods of time over the other IHG hotel where I do have a coporate rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Mcalester, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, the Candlewood Staff here works hard and we appreciate your kindness! We look forward to seeing you here again and until then Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcalester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

i normally stay in Mcalester for 10 days every 2 weeks and Candlewood Suites is my hotel of choice. The staff are friendly and prefessional, the rooms tasefully decorated and very clean. I would recommend this hotel to any traveling in the area as it is also centrally located and just behind one of the best restauraunts in McAlester!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Mcalester, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind response! We are glad you stayed with us as well as enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you soon but until then have a Happy New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Mcalester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Mcalester

Address: 425 S. George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Mcalester 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Candlewood Suites McAlester is the only extended stay, all suites hotel in McAlester, Oklahoma. The 89 suite, 4 story hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 69. If McAlester is your destination, the Candlewood Suites is the place to stay. The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants, shopping and attractions. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet access or relax in the comfortable living room area while you enjoy premium Direct TV or DVD player on a 32 inch flat screen television. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the Cupboard where you can pick a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items 24-hours a day. McAlester, OK has many attractions just minutes away. Whether your trip is business or pleasure, our hotel can offer you the best value in the McAlester area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Mcalester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Mcalester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.