We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fast Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Bell

Taco Bell
512 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-6720
918-426-0305
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 68 Restaurants in McAlester
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Wilburton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have to say I am a fan of Taco Bell anyway but the one in Mcalester has not dissappointed me. If I get fast food here, it's always Taco Bell

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vinita, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hectic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The set up was bad. People didn't have room to order . The service was slow.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“taco bell. america's mexican food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

it's taco bell. decent fast food with hot sauce in packets and plastic forks. you get what you pay for.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food is fine but so so slow.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

The food is fine. Tastes like Taco Bell food, which I like. However, they take so long to get the food out, no matter what time of day I show up, that I decided they are probably favoring the drive through to keep the car queue manageable. Now, when I absolutely have to have a Taco Bell taco (Fresca style!), I get in the drive through lane. Not always faster but at least I'm in the comfort of my truck.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Typical Taco Bell with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Have used the drive-thru here dozens of times. Most of the time, the service is superior--very friendly and caring. On occasion, you will get a window attendent who doesn't know better or doesn't care. However, in all my visits, no order has been botched, and the food is always tasty.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Bell also viewed

 

Been to Taco Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Bell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.