We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“taco bell. america's mexican food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Bell

Taco Bell
512 S George Nigh Expy, McAlester, OK 74501-6720
918-426-0305
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 69 Restaurants in McAlester
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“taco bell. america's mexican food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

it's taco bell. decent fast food with hot sauce in packets and plastic forks. you get what you pay for.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank jerretpatemudlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food is fine but so so slow.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

The food is fine. Tastes like Taco Bell food, which I like. However, they take so long to get the food out, no matter what time of day I show up, that I decided they are probably favoring the drive through to keep the car queue manageable. Now, when I absolutely have to have a Taco Bell taco (Fresca style!), I get in the drive through lane. Not always faster but at least I'm in the comfort of my truck.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OkArtist2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
136 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Typical Taco Bell with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Have used the drive-thru here dozens of times. Most of the time, the service is superior--very friendly and caring. On occasion, you will get a window attendent who doesn't know better or doesn't care. However, in all my visits, no order has been botched, and the food is always tasty.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Qbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Typical Taco Bell”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

This Taco Bell is pretty reliable. Food is consistent, decent price, fairly slow though.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SugarJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,381 reviews
1,729 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 911 helpful votes
“TACO BELL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

This location needs a good cleaning. The dining area and parking area are both just down right dirty. The service is non existant. We waited in line for more than 10 minutes as the cashier could not seem to take orders. She constantly stopped to get a drink from a cup under her cash register. Orders also seemed to come up wrong both at the time the order was taken and the time the order was processed and given to the customer. One person in line told me it had always been like this. We had chicken tacos burreritos however you could not find the chicken. The only thing we found working was the self service driink dispensers and that area had drinks, lids, straws, etc lying everywhere. This place is a disaster.Restrooms had not been cleaned all morning.

Helpful?
1 Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Bell also viewed

 

Been to Taco Bell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing