We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In one word... great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1215 South George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in McAlester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntsville, Texas
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“In one word... great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Traveling from Texas to Canada, this little motel was our first stop. A great way to start a long trip.
The desk clerk was so sweet and friendly (yelled a greeting as soon as we walked in). Met the
manager and he told us it is an old property recently renovated. Our room was freshly painted
and was beautiful. never saw a motel with such nice trim around the ceilings! Very clean, comfy,
nice continental breakfast. There is a country style cafe on the premises. Might go back just to
stay another night there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at Best Western in McAlester, OK!! I am delighted that we gave you an experience that made for a great start to your vacation! The owner, manager and all staff take great pride in the look of the hotel, I am so glad you enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    31
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
38
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My sister and I had travelled to Oklahoma to attend the funeral of our Uncle. We, being of the nature to take in abandoned animals, watched as an insensitive couple dumped a 6 month old kitten out of their truck and drove on. Of course, we took that kitten with us. Hotels that have pet policies are very hard to find in this neck of the woods but we found a gem in Best Western in McAlester, Oklahoma. They not only made last minute reservations for us to stay three nights, but our kitten stayed free, meaning no pet deposit whatsoever!
The staff was wonderful and treated us like we were long lost family that had just arrived into town and rolled out the red carpet for us; there is a full breakfast provided in the morning, a small but very good diner across the parking lot from them and great accomodations. The outside (exterior of the building is not updated) does not have great curb appeal, but when we stepped through the door of our room we felt as if we had stepped into a five star hotel room. Oh by the way, there was a pool, but it was too cold to play in while we were there, but they kept it well maintained just the same.Thank you Best Western - McAlester for making a hard time so, so much better. If we travel your way again, we will be coming to see you again. Until then, keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Be nice, honest and ask for what you need. They are very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We value all customer feedback, and I certainly love it when it is good! First, good for you for rescuing the animal, it breaks my heart when things like that happen! I am so glad you were treated kindly and enjoyed your stay. I hope you stop in and see us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed one night there on August 9th on our way from St. Louis to Dallas. The room was great, the staff was great and very helpful regarding restaurants in the area. We also noticed how busy everyone was from the front desk to housekeeping to maintenance and landscaping. The staff was going about their jobs dilgently and seemed to be enjoying it. Enjoyed the nice, clean pool. We will stay there again as it is a good stopping point on our frequent trips between St. Louis and Dallas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hello! I am so glad that you decided to stop at The Best Western here in McAlester, ok. I have to start by saying I apologize in the delayed response and it is in no way indicative of how much your review means to us! I am so proud to say that we have a hard working staff and that shows through their results. I look forward to your stay during your next trip, Thank you again for your review, it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This place was clean enough but the air conditioner was so noisy and had the room so humid that it smelt like mildew. The sheets and pillows felt wet. The clothes we brought in to wear the next day felt wet. Between the noise that it made as well as feeling wet all night we were out of there as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacie S, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay at Bestwestern in McAlester, Ok. We take tremendous pride in making sure every guest has a great experience. It seems we didn't succeed in your case. I sincerely apologize and thank you for your review, although not good it made us aware of an issue so that we can fix it promptly. I encourage you to give us another chance and I'm certain we will please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Clean rooms and nice pool and quiet location. Great place to stay if passing through the area and it's in a safe location. Check in was wonderful as the clerk was smiling and welcoming us to the hotel. Recommended a great place to eat. I will stay here again if ever in McAlester, Ok again

Room Tip: Breakfast was nice and better than expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I am a professional, physically disabled business traveller, on the road most weekdays. Hands down, they have been the most helpful staff ever, including much more expensive, "full-service" hotels. Beautiful rooms, and the staff is so nice!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We come to OK quite often, and this is our favorate place to stay. Talk about feeling like home. Everyone here treats you great and the room is always neat and CLEAN.... If you need something or forgot something - they will help you find it or know where to get it. We feel that this Best Western is the best one. and we have stayed at a bunch of them.

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room - they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester

Address: 1215 South George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in McAlester
#2 Family Hotel in McAlester
#4 Romantic Hotel in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcalester
Mcalester Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of McAlester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.