We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick one night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites McAlester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites McAlester to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites McAlester
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   400 S George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in McAlester
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
26
17
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our cross country trip to Oklahoma and coming from a metropolitan area I found this days inn to be very very nice. The staff was excellent, we spoke to them a lot and the little breakfast in the morning was adequate enough. The surrounding restaurants were so interesting to go to that breakfast is no big deal to me. Our room was clean and nice and peaceful. The manager was excellent

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The room was excellent. The breakfast bar was poor. No, coffee or pot to make any coffee and no one at the desk either at 8:00 Sunday morning. breakfast bar had only one waffle maker available and it was backed up with people waiting to use it and no tables (5 only) all in use. This hotel is three story, shouldn't advertise breakfast if this is the best they can do.
Walls very thin, slamming doors, and sounded like someone was dropping bowling balls up above from Midnight until 2 am.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was surprised at how big our king room was. The place was clean, very reasonable priced, and adequate breakfast for us as we passed through for the night. The TV was nice and big, there was a microwave and also refrigerator. It was raining the night we stayed, and the staff let me park my motorcycle under the overhang to the main entrance. If I had a "complaint", it would only be that there was more than enough empty space for a sofa, but a lonely chair is all that was there. There's a Walmart and restaurants all within walking distance. Definitely wouldn't hesitate recommending to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Large clean room with newer and nicer furniture. Comfy bed. Bathroom had huge vanity with drawers and shelves. New t.v. with good channels and a sleep button. Frig & micro. Lots of lamps and outlets. Fitness center, computer room and laundry room. Beautiful throughout inside of building.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites McAlester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites McAlester

Address: 400 S George Nigh Expressway, McAlester, OK 74501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McAlester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in McAlester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites McAlester 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites McAlester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mcalester
Mcalester Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites McAlester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.