We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center to your Saves list
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center
22469 Lodge Rd, Lone Wolf, OK 73655   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lone Wolf
edmond
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

My family and I stayed at the Quartz Mountain Resort for spring break. It was my husband, my two teenagers my 5 year old son with autism and my parents. The resort was so welcoming and comfortable. My family some times has a hard time finding a place that is comfortable as my 5 year old has autism. Some places are not very nice and are hard to accomodate our needs. However James and his staff at Quartz Mountain Resort helped us fit right in and we enjoyed a great family time. We will be back and recommend it to everyone.

Regards
Crystal Frost

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    57
    29
    19
    11
See reviews for
47
57
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

We took our kids to Quartz Mountain Resort to get away for the weekend from Dallas. The place was exactly what we were looking for, clean, comfortable, friendly atmosphere with great hiking opportunitties. The resort is not a fancy spa sort of place but more like a great Best Western with a beautiful setting and beautiful lodge. We hiked all around the mountains and had a blast. We ate a nice dinner at the lodge and had a good breakfast as well in their dinning room. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It was a short drive from Frisco, TX. Took me about 3 hours and 45 min. I know we will go back when it get's warmer. If you want to get away and stay at a nice lodge with fireplace and beautiful surroundings than you will enjoy this resort.

  • Liked — Scenery
  • Disliked — Dining Menu
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Oak, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2008

Well, this is our 4th time at Quartz and we had a fine time for the most part. We went mainly for the quiet, the great hiking, and the fine nearby rockclimbing at Baldy Point. The room was very clean, well appointed, quiet, comfortable bed (with an awesome comforter!), good view of the lake, great towels, and a good TV, if you need it. The food is good, though not as good as it used to be, in our opinion. The servers were all very nice, but the service was mostly poor, with meals taking an inordinate amount of time to the table. The poor servers were constantly apologizing for the bad service, etc. The Thanksgiving buffet was really nothing special, but the food was plenitful. I prefer to dine in the cafe, but I guess the ballroom's best for the number of diners that they expect. The price IS a bet high for the food, too. Of course, we'll be back, but we're hoping that the service issues can be corrected. Oh, yes, I love the catfish and andouille po boy, and the coffee is super high quality, some of the BEST coffee I've ever had at any hotel.

  • Liked — Quiet
  • Disliked — Higher than average prices on the food...
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita KS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2008

I stayed at this "resort" the two nights of October 17th and 18th 2008 with two friends. The place is beautiful simply put and just for that I'm glad I stayed there. Unfortunately there are few amenities that make this a resort. It felt, once indoors, to be just a regular motel -- nothing more!

  • Liked — The beautiful setting on lake Altus.
  • Disliked — The vending machines empty of water as well as the overpriced (not so great cuisine) restaurant.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2008

We thought quartz mountain resort would be a perfect place for our family reunion. We had several people there and we were all well taken care of. The rooms were nice and the atmosphere was excellent. I highly recommend Quartz mountain for an affordable way to experience a closeness to nature in a comfortable environment. It is a great place for families to get together or for couples to go out for a lazy weekend to hike or picnic.

  • Liked — LOCATION
  • Disliked — ?????
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

We have just returned from a two day visit to Quartz Mountain. The lodge is very pretty, in a lovely natural setting with thoughtful decor. Unfortunately, that's all the place has going for it. In other words, the view is the only thing the management and staff can't ruin. By far the most offensive thing was the restaurant. Terrible, inedible food, thoughtless disorganized staff, and very high prices. Plus you're basically captive there, as there is no other place to eat for 20 minutes in any direction. The whole time we were there it felt like we were crashing a slumber party, as the staff were constantly socializing with each other and ignoring the guests. All of the outdoor tables on the patio were completely covered with beer cans, cigarette butts and beer bottles for THE ENTIRE TWO DAYS OF OUR VISIT. There were also broken beer bottles on the patio, in places where children could easily have hurt themselves. I was served a salad full of dirt clods, which the waitress apologized for on her way to visiting a table full of her friends. The replacement salad had mud balls instead of dirt, suggesting that someone at least tried to wash the lettuce (but unfortunately didn't succeed). Take my advice: drive the extra hours and go to Santa Fe, where people in the hotel industry actually know what they are doing.

  • Liked — Pretty views, nice locale
  • Disliked — terrible management, thoughtless untrained staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2008

Avoid Quartz Mountain Resort at all costs. It is a horrible property and vastly overpriced. The management does not attend to the needs of the guests and the prices are not as the management would promise a guest. We found a garden snake, black-widow and other bugs, both alive and dead, in our suite. The management could not have cared less. The lake is dangerously close to the resort making the property very unsafe for small children. The rooms are dirty upon check in and the staff does not attend to the needs of the guests. The breakfast buffet is terrible. It is absolutely the worst hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
condorman11, General Manager at Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2008
While our lodge is indeed in the woods we do spray throughout the lodge grounds to kill spiders and other unwanted bugs. We do not have black widow spiders here, we do not have any dangerous spiders whatsoever. The lake is actually an attraction for our guests and is very safe & family friendly. We have the finest cuisine in the area and our restaurant is packed every weekend with hotel guests & locals alike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center

Address: 22469 Lodge Rd, Lone Wolf, OK 73655
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lone Wolf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lone Wolf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quartz Mountain Resort, Arts and Conference Center is located on Lake Altus in the Wichita Mountains of Southwestern Oklahoma. The beauty of the Resort and landscape that surrounds it needs to be seen to be believed. Quartz Mountain Resort was re-built in 2001 and and its decor has a distinct "lodge" feeling. The property features 118 beautifully appointed guestrooms with lake or mountain views and 12 cabins. The Resort is ideal for meetings, retreats and conferences. Choose from the 5,000 square foot Grand Ballroom, one of five 2,000 square foot pavillions with lake views or the 697 seat, acoustically perfect Twin Peaks Performance Hall. Quartz Mountain Resort is home to one of the most famed dining experiences in Southwest Oklahoma, The Sundance Cafe. With breathtaking mountain and lake views, the Sundance Cafe features a menu that is distinctly Southwestern with a Continental flair. For recreation, the property has an 18-hole golf cource, in-door pool and hot tub and an on-site activities director. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Groupon so you can book your Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts And Conference Center
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts Hotel Lone Wolf
Quartz Mountain Lodge
Quartz Mountain Hotel Arts
Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center Oklahoma/Lone Wolf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quartz Mountain Resort Arts & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.