We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1125 E. Gore Blvd, Lawton, OK 73501 (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hospitable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had some issues with our key cards at the very beginning but, our stay was nice, we were in the non-smoking side, I occasionally heard my neighbors but that's because of the adjoining door. Only so much you can do about that. Slept great, the cold means cold for sure. The bathrooms and everything all were nice. My only beef was that the indoor pool was unavailable. The outdoor pool is through the restaurant and that restaurant is COLD! Complimentary breakfast was stellar, the staff was all very nice and accommodating. The bar and restaurant prices are pretty serious...so, maybe eat elsewhere if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    79
    25
    16
    22
See reviews for
129
26
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quanna Tx, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

this place is very good for the money. Great Location. Nice & quiet if your on business. Easy excess to parking lot. good security. very comfortable beds. 2 pools. Close to Casino. Walkable. Order in or head to the bar to order dinner & drinks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weslaco, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed in many Best Western motels for the past several years, unfortunately The Best Western Inn & Convention Center in Lawton, OK was one of the worst. The property is very large, apparently too large to be maintained. Almost everything (walls, floors, carpet, doors, fixtures) except the bed linens was dirty and stained. Many rooms were not in use; open curtains and no furniture. Outside grounds had a lot of accumulated trash, even a pile of broken air conditioners. No need to go on. Bottom line: the property is outdated, run down and not up to usual Best Western standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My stay has been great and staff kind ready to answer any question.Atmosphere clean along with outside pool.Wish gym would stay open a little later.Security is awesome I feel safe any hour.Great thanks to Leslie, Kim, Naomi, Leah for having me feel welcome:) i would gladly return.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

When I first arrived in my room, My first impression was that it seemed dark and dated. The room had very few plug ins for electronic devices. I would have to say that the room was a little below average for the cost but it did have a fridge and microwave, a flat screen tv, and it was clean. One thing to know about the rooms is that each room has 2 entrances which some people may enjoy while others may feel that this compromises security. Personally, I enjoyed having a door opening to a green courtyard. All upper level rooms seem to have small balconies while ground floor rooms on east side open to green courtyard, west side ground floor rooms open to parking lot.
What makes this hotel above average is the exceptional customer service. All of the staff were very friendly and definitely aimed to please. Also, the full breakfast and the recreational areas really added value to the stay. There are 2 outdoor pools with plenty of pool side sitting areas, an indoor pool, an exercise room and l think there was a tennis court (on opposite side of hotel, I never actually went). One thing that I appreciated was that the hotel had several pool toys available for the kids to use. There is a bar and restaurant located within the hotel (I only ate breakfast at restaurant- it was good with a lot of variety. I didnt go to bar so cannot comment on quality). The Comanche casino is located in adjacent parking lot on south side of hotel.
I wound up enjoying my stay much more than I thought I would upon my first impression. I will probably stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great Motel......Good breakfast.......nice rooms. I definitely recommend this motel. The rooms are arranged so nice and there's lots of room for luggage and the beds are comfortable. Also it's close to the freeway entrance to head to Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My colleague and I stayed here last year for business, and we liked it so much that we stayed again. The staff were friendly and helpful. They are trained well in customer service. We were staying for a week and knew we'd be working long hours; one of the staff was able to find multi-cup coffee pots for us (recently rooms were changed over to single-serve) and chairs and a small table for our adjoining patios. We loved having rooms that looked out into the green courtyard area, shaded by trees. Even being on the ground floor, we felt safe at all hours. The only downside for me was that the beds were not firm enough, but that's usual in any hotel room for me. The internet speed was good until the end of the week when the hotel started filling up with people. Overall, we had an excellent stay, and I would gladly stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1125 E. Gore Blvd, Lawton, OK 73501 (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lawton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lawton
#5 Family Hotel in Lawton
#6 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawton Best Western
Best Western Lawton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.