We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Ft Sill, good staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1125 E. Gore Blvd, Lawton, OK 73501 (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Lawton
Hinesville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Close to Ft Sill, good staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Sons graduation at Ft Sill. Easy access to the post, within 10-15 mins drive. Yes it looker older, somewhat worn but not bad. Highly, Highly motivated workers. From Anna who was working the desk when i checked in. ( took several incoming calls and conducted my check in with a cheerful attitude) to Renate and others in the dining hall. Has a dining area with a bar. Decent menu to include german buffet but cook needs to work on his philly steak plate, small and over filled with fries. Small but decent bacony overlooking the parking lot. Larger then most free breakfast with great service. Late at night observed an employee walking the grounds checking the parking lot and cleaning up. Walking distance to the casino next door. My room include double beds, fridge micro, coffe pot ( still filled with water from last guest). It was a non smoking room but i could smell smoke in he room. Overall would stay again.

Room Tip: stayed in room 201 overlooking front parking lot. this room is next to an acess door and can be quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchana H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed account of your experience at the Intercontinental. I really enjoyed reading the post and no detail was missed. I have shared your comments with our team, not only to recognized great service but to also look for opportunities to improve.
Again, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Lawton Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    57
    17
    9
    18
See reviews for
71
19
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located right off I-44 and adjacent to a casino. This is an older, but well maintained facility. As such, it offers the convenience of being able to park directly in front of your room if it’s on the ground level for rooms on the front side. That significantly speeds unloadinh on arrival and loading on departure. Rooms on the back side have access to a nice garden area either directly or viewed from a private balcony. Our room was very large, with a spa tub in a corner of the room in addition to the shower in the bathroom. The room also included a large lounge chair. Amenities provided included two complimentary bottles of water, popcorn and a wide variety of toiletries including toothpaste, hand sanitizer, and a disposable razor. Our room had a post in it that was in the direct path from the bed to the bathroom for the person on that side of the bed. I had to use the LED light in my laptop charging cable as marker/warning light. Also, the elevator is small. It accommodates 5 people or 2 people and a luggage cart, provided the2 people go in first. Second floor rooms are at lower level than the 2nd floor common area and are accessed by very steep ramp with 90o turn. It’s hard to see the ramp if there’s a hanging garment bag on the luggage cart. Coming to the steep ramp unaware can easily result in losing control of the luggage cart. Also the carts are heavy duty (which is a good thing) but even empty are hard to push back up the ramp. We carried our luggage down the stairs on our way out. Had we known, we'd have asked for a ground floor room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchana H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We hope to welcome you back again soon on the Ground Floor :)

Please feel free to contact me with any questions on your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We were visiting Ft. Sill for our son's graduation from boot camp. This is within 5 minutes of the base. Not a bad place to stay. Breakfast is included. Close to an Indian casino as well if you want to gamble as well.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchana H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We're glad you enjoye your stgay with us please plan to join us again the next time you're in Lawton/Fort Sill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Was in Lawton, OK for two week for business. Stayed at the Best Western Plus because I found their rate online and thought it was very reasonable. The rooms were very large for a hotel and included a covered terrace to sit outside and enjoy the day/ night. The rooms were also equipped with microwave, fridge, complimentary bottled water and popcorn, a desk, cable tv, and good high speed internet. Stayed for two weeks. There is an on-sight restaurant with complimentary breakfast and a great happy hour special. All the staff from the front desk to the house-keepers were great. Having a good place to stay means I can focus on work. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchana H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Ga.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

All I can say is we drove over 1000 miles from Ga. to Ok. We were so tired but impressed right away. We stayed on the 2nd floor and the ramp to the 2nd floor entrance was a lil weird , then the low ceilings and carpet made us think of the Shining Movie, we joked about that.I LOVED IT. The staff was so friendly. The girl in the restaurant was so sweet, the night time security man Aaron was fabulous. I so enjoyed meeting him. Met a man from Paris, and Connecticut there. Both were so friendly. I can't thank the Best Western enough for making my stay there to see my babygirl graduate Ft. Sill boot camp so pleasant. I am just a lil ole Ga. country girl but really enjoyed the stay there. It was so good , that on our way home we stopped at another Best Western to stay over night. Will always book with this company if all the places are like that. Spotless room and friendly staff I recommend .

Room Tip: We would have rather had a bottom floor room so we could back our van up to it. It was a rental and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchana H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Patsy - Thank you so much fo the Wonderful Comments about our Team!
Again, Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Lawton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a good location for the price and the area is quiet. The staff were friendly and very helpful if I needed anything. The hotel is not perfect but Best Western did well to make this the choice hotel for business travelers. The hot breakfast and buffets were hot and very affordable. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the double rooms. They are very spacious and perfect for a business meeting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here because my daughter's softball team went to Nationals, and they were being held in Lawton. When we arrived, we noticed how convenient this hotel was to the other attractions in the area. Easy access off and on the freeway. The only complaint here, is that the hotel shares a light with an apartment complex and a casino, so it was a little hard to get into the turning lane.
When we got to the front desk to check in, the ladies at the front desk were very polite and extremely nice. Our room was nice as well, but with record temperatures outside, the a/c had a hard task keeping up it. It was a little warm during the day, but did cool down at night. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff at the Victoria, were excellent as well. All in all, it wa a great experience. Nice accommodations, pool was excellent, and great staff. If I ever end up in Lawton again, I would consider the Best Western again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanchana H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
I would like to Thank You for choosing our hotel and for taking your time to write such a wonderful comment. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 1125 E. Gore Blvd, Lawton, OK 73501 (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lawton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lawton
#5 Family Hotel in Lawton
#7 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawton Best Western
Best Western Lawton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.