We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and surprising” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mutti’s German Restaurant

Mutti’s German Restaurant
1410 SW Sheridan Rd, Lawton, OK 73505
(580) 353-3928
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 172 Restaurants in Lawton
Cuisines: German
Restaurant details
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Authentic and surprising”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have been to Mutti's twice when visiting family. The wait staff is so friendly and the food is delicious. It is surprising to find authentic German food in the heart of Oklahoma. The restaurant is nothing fancy but it is great to go with the family

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taichung
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This is Germany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

By far, the best German cuisine in the state. This restaurant is a very friendly place with authentic German food. Not only are the main courses delicious, the desserts and beer will complete your meal and you will leave a happy customer.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic German Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Order four meals for take-out and food was ready in 15 minutes. The meals were very good. If you want a good German meal, you can't go wrong having a meal at Mutti's.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“A regular stop for me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a regular stop for me anytime my business route gets me close. The food is always good. The atmosphere is great, and always reminds me of my past home, when I lived in Germany.

Employees are all above average in their attentiveness and courtesy.

The only thing that has always puzzled me, and it is NO BIG deal... they are the only German restaurant, that I know of, that does not serve real butter with their bread. Odd.

I recommend this place, completely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Alabama
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Authentic German food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This place is very comfortable and the food was great. I was with a large group and we did a lot of sampling. The Schnitzel was cooked perfectly (you can get it plan, but there were many other tasty selections) and the german sausages were the best. The Grill Teller Sampler Plate will let you sample everything. Definitely a good choice for anyone that can't decide. You'll need to be hunger or take food home, as portions are large. The Schnitzel Fingers appetizer is enough to feed anyone, or great for sharing or getting for a hungry child. The sauerkraut is top notch, too. The green salad comes with a light and tasty dressing which left me asking for more. It is not on the main drag, but easy to find and you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mutti’s German Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mutti’s German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mutti’s German Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.