We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leaking in Lawton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 NW Cache Road, Lawton, OK 73505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Leaking in Lawton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

During our stay there were problems with leaks in the ceiling and buckets were placed in problem areas, although this did not affect our stay. Breakfast staff was terrific, some of the best on our vacation. The front desk attendant upon arrival was a personable gentleman with A plus people skills. The staff certainly add to this hotel. Nice location and a special bulletin board is made for Ft. Sill graduates with their pic where you can leave a note for them and their families.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    60
    18
    19
    9
See reviews for
114
25
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. the staff was very helpful and courteous. Very nice breakfast for a freebie. only complaint was no frig in room but alot of hotels dont have that anymore.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel was in a very convenient location to Ft Sill and places to eat. Room was extremely clean and nice. The breakfast was good with a great variety of food, even fresh fruit. There are drinks, snacks and convenience items for purchase in the lobby, which was so helpful to me. WiFi service was great and they had plenty of outlets on the night stand for charging phones, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Brook, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The rooms were clean and spacious. The pool was nice although the hot tub was out of commission. The breakfast was great both hot and cold options. The food was fresh. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. The 2 ladies that were manning the breakfast area were so polite and very friendly.

The only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars was because my wedding band was stolen from the room I stayed in. I take partial responsibility since I did leave it in the bathroom after checking out. BUT in my defense I called the front desk staff within 15 minutes of walking out of the hotel and it was already gone. The cleaning lady had already "cleaned up" (pun intended). I know this sounds like a harsh accusation but I know EXACTLY where I left the ring. There was no way it could have gotten lost. It was place in the coffee basket in the bathroom. We did not leave a mess in the bathroom. There was nothing left on the floor so even if it had fallen it would have been visible when cleaned. I confronted the woman that cleaned the room and she specifically told me that she was the person that changed out the coffee packets. There is no way she did not see the ring. I am disappointed that the staff did not do the right thing.

I would stay at other Hampton Inns but unfortunately, I would never stay at this location again, nor would I recommend it based solely on the circumstances that I encountered.

I stayed here when my son graduated basic training and only wish it had turned out differently.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Clean, Quiet, Fast Check-in, Comfortable bed and pillow. Good internet connection in room. Value for money, Friendly staff, Breakfast pretty basic but nice layout, nice bathroom amenities. Location is near to restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel was unbelievably clean. Staff were friendly and really helpful. The indoor pool was nice. For the breakfast you could enjoy waffles, oatmeal, muffins, cereals, fresh fruits, and lots of other things. Overall I had an excellent experience there and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The main reason I booked this reservation was because I knew I would need the hot tub after a long trip from Illinois to Oklahoma, non-stop. The hot tub was out of service and I informed the staff multiple times and they only shrugged their shoulders. The rest of the stay was good though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lawton hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
4.0 mi away
Apache Casino Hotel
Apache Casino Hotel
#6 of 18 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton

Address: 2610 NW Cache Road, Lawton, OK 73505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lawton
#4 Business Hotel in Lawton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton is conveniently located within walking distance of area shops, restaurants and attractions. Enjoy an array of amenities including free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and onsite indoor pool, spa tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lawton
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton Hotel Lawton
Hampton Inn Lawton
Lawton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Lawton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.