We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 NW Cache Road, Lawton, OK 73505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

A friendly, informative staff in an outstanding hotel. We plan on staying here any time we're in Lawton. Another important factor are the locations of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. After a day long trip, it is very comforting not to have to drive in an unfamiliar town looking for a restaurant, then having to return to the hotel in the dark. This is especially helpful to senior citizens.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    46
    12
    16
    7
See reviews for
77
20
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
red oak, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

the hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and pleasant. the pool was nice and clean. the breakfast buffet was excellent and plentiful. there was an issue with the reservation through a third party booking agent and the staff were great and handled the the issues with the booking agent on my behalf and made the check-in situation quick and smooth.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Staff was attentive, professional and positive throughout my stay. My room was comfortable and clean. I used the fitness center (nice), and the breakfast bar had nutritious options. I liked the business area, but used the free internet service from my room. I would have used the pool, hot tub area, but was too fatigued from my conference.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Jerry D,

Well, it looks like you are just going to have to come back and enjoy some more peace and pampering so you can enjoy the pool and hot tub this round!

Thank you for the fantastic review! It means a great deal to our entire Hampton Lawton team to hear our guests’ voice and what they enjoyed! We love being a home away from home and taking care of our guests!

Come back soon!

Sheena DuPree
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsburg, WV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had an excellent time and so did my family. I would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The pool was clean, the rooms were in great shape and the beds were comfortable. It was also in a great location so that we did not have to travel far to get something to eat while we were there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Too pricey for a military town. I love the location and the service was nice. I will stay in the Hampton's again if I'm able to get a discount. When the Hampton's first open my family and I were the first to stay, we enjoyed the pool and the rooms, we were even given a discount for (2) rooms. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are a little dated. Too high in price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I could not have been more pleased with everything. It was a wonderful stay. The linens were nice quality and clean as was the bathroom. The pillows were even nice. The carpet didn't feel gross on my bare feet, the room smelled nice, the breakfast was delicious and the price was great. Now the airline was another story, so it was so nice to check in to a great room at the end of a very long day. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I love Hampton because they are a quality hotel and I don't feel skeeved out when I walk into my room. It really feels like the place has been cleaned from top to bottom. This branch is no exception. The real exception here is the colorful and completely accommodating staff. They made the stay memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton

Address: 2610 NW Cache Road, Lawton, OK 73505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lawton
#4 Family Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton is conveniently located within walking distance of area shops, restaurants and attractions. Enjoy an array of amenities including free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and onsite indoor pool, spa tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lawton
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton Hotel Lawton
Hampton Inn Lawton
Lawton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Lawton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.