We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2610 NW Cache Road, Lawton, OK 73505   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hermitage, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. Upscale decor for the value and amazing lobby with great breakfast! The location is the only drawback, I had a tough time finding which road to go down to ge to the hotel. Other than that, nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Angela S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and now that you know where we are exactly, we hope to see you again and again!

See you soon!
Sheena DuPree
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    49
    17
    18
    8
See reviews for
93
22
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was my second stay in this hotel. The room was spacious and clean. The staff courteous and friendly. The cookies and beverages upon arrival were a treat. My husband enjoyed the breakfast bagels. The staff responded immediately to a minor maintenance issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton for my nephew's graduation from Basic Combat Training. We stayed two nights and from the moment we walked in the door, the stay was friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little smaller than other Hampton Inns we have stayed in, but very clean. As always, the breakfast was good with lots of options (hot or cold). The fitness center had brand new equipment and a tv to help pass the time as you get in a little exercise. The indoor pool is nice on hot summer days. It is just a quick drive to Ft. Sill for family day/graduation events. If you are traveling to Ft. Sill for a graduation, you will not go wrong this this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Puente, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

A++++ all around. What can you say, clean, safe, excellent breakfast, we stayed 4 nights and each day a different breakfast, nice room, free Internet, Pleasant staff. Another plus is that parking is right in front of hotel, not the back. Indoor swimming pool. Friendly staff, specially during the breakfast times. Great lobby and breakfast place, rooms where clean, nice soft beds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed two nights at this hotel and found it to be quite a nice place in all respects. The hotel is similar in format to most Hampton Inns, but I found the staff to be particularly friendly and helpful...first rate. I arrived several hours early, but the staff were able to prepare my room and allow me to check in early. I discovered a problem with the door lock in my very large, clean, comfortable room; so the receptionist quickly moved me to a similar room down the hall. Free breakfast was also very good...a step above many Hampton Inns, with several hot items, including omelets, biscuits and gravy, French toast, etc. The hotel is very conveniently located along a major thoroughfare in Lawton, but it is set well away from the street and is very quiet. I also felt the hotel rates were very reasonable. If my travels bring me to Lawton again the future, I would definitely stay at this hotel, and I highly recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was extremely impressed with everything at the Hampton Inn in Lawton, Oklahoma. I was especially impressed with the Staff at the hotel. They were very accommodating and friendly. I am going to recommend this facility to other families that are traveling to Ft. Still for Army graduations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have to preface this review by saying that in the 5 nights I stayed at this hotel, I was only there for a few hours each evening and gone again in the early morning. With that being said, the accommodations were good and the staff helpful. The breakfast in the morning is expansive compared to other hotels I've stayed in and the location is very convenient to the Fort Sill Sheridan Rd gate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear mxlonerider,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
I am delighted to hear that your 5 night stay was a great one with a wonderful breakfast to start your day! Hampton’s all over the country will actually be adding to their breakfast bar in the coming months. We are excited about that!
We hope you get a chance to come back and visit us!
Sheena DuPree
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton

Address: 2610 NW Cache Road, Lawton, OK 73505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lawton
#3 Family Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton is conveniently located within walking distance of area shops, restaurants and attractions. Enjoy an array of amenities including free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and onsite indoor pool, spa tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lawton
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton Hotel Lawton
Hampton Inn Lawton
Lawton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Lawton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.