We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   209 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Raytown, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The front desk staff as well as the housekeeping staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel seemed to be pretty full the weekend we were there, but the breakfast was well stocked.
We would definately stay at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
34
10
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Liberty, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located right off the Hwy and conveniently located to everything we needed to get too. The beds were an "A" for comfort but a little on the firm side for a pillow top. Our room was very clean and large enough to accommodate 4 adults. The front desk was friendly and easy check in and out. As were were there for a few days it was nice to see they changed up their breakfast a little each day. So instead of scrambled eggs some days they would have a little omelet. Nice breakfast selection overall. The person that was in charge of restocking the breakfast area was the only hotel staff that we came across that seemed kind of unfriendly. By far their cleaning staff was the most friendly I came across and would say hi to you in the hall way or chat a little. One day we were in our room for a few hours before leaving for the day and they made sure we had enough towels and emptied the trash before we left and made sure the beds did not need turning down. The outdoor pool was not the best but a nice area and basically clean. I usually have good experiences at the Holiday Inn Express and was satisfied to have another uneventful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I would like to thank all the hard workers at this hotel, clean and comfortable, the beds were cozy comfy and the front desk persons were great, a special thanks to Amber for making my three week stay special, she is a very bright and cheerful person and kept giving an old working man a bright outlook for the new day. Thank you young lady for your hard work.

Room Tip: the beds were comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The check-in was efficient and great staff. The room was clean however, the beds were very uncomfortable. Sliding sheets, sheets not fitting the mattress and sliding mattress. Our ice container looked like it had cigarette ashes in it so regardless of the ice bag, we had to clean it before putting ice in it. The breakfast was not great but there is a Cracker Barrel in walking distance. Mr. Stallworth, one of the desk managers was the most helpful and went out of his way to make things comfortable. Now to the shower, the first night the tub leaked between the toilet and the tub. I had to soak the water with towels and maintenance came the next day and just as I was about to tell him about the annoying water drip from the tub, he said oh, there is a hot water drip also. This was never resolved before I left and I was at this location 4 days. I would stay again possibly but not in that room.

Room Tip: Ask if new sheets have been ordered to actually fit the beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear ladyshea4,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy that you had a good experience at check in. I apologize however that you were inconvenienced by the condition of the beds. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millstadt, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We recently stayed there for my brothers graduation from Army basic training at Fort Sill. In total we had 5 rooms. They were very accomidating in getting our 5 rooms together and we even had our own little corner on the 3rd floor away from everyone. We had a wonderful trip from check-in to check-out!! We spent most of our time in the hotel relaxing and spending time with out soldier, cooking our own meals in crock-pots and enjoying time with our family. Aaron the housekeeping supervisor was wonderful and Sheretta was absolutely wonderful as well. She would come in, in the mornings and see us, even if she didn't have our rooms or floor. Every day they checked on us to see if we needed ANYTHING. We also absolutely loved Sheldon at the front desk in the evenings. He was very professional, and curteous!! We didn't just feel like another customer. We actually felt like family there and that is what it is all about!!! We truly had a great visit and HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel and it's employee's to anyone in the area!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Our extended family met here for a funeral. The staff was superb in doing everything they could for us to ensure our comfort. They made recommendations for where our large group might eat an excellent meal and gave us all an extended checkout time of 2:00 so family members could change clothes after the funeral before returning home. Very kind, caring staff and extremely comfortable room.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Room nice, fridge and microwave. Clean. Breakfast okay. However, the internet, both wired and wireless is extremely frustrating. Slow, intermitant. Not good for me as I needed to connect to do work each night. If I did not need internet, I would probably rate this a 4. I have been here for an entire week and it did not matter which night, or what time, it was poor. Even at 1:00 am Monday morning

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear cdnchoach,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the internet connection. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Address: 209 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 44 the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lawton-Ft. Sill is just minutes from Fort Sill's Key Gate, local businesses, cultural museums, shopping, downtown and a wide range of restaurants. Our hotel is a host hotel for major companies such as: Goodyear, AEP, Halliburton, Bar S Foods, Silverline Plastics, City National Bank, Comanche County Memorial Hospital and Southwestern Medical Center. And if you're in town for educational purposes, we are just down the road from Cameron University and Great Plains Technology Center.Our convenient location makes us the perfect hotel for Fort Sill graduations, family reunions or a weekend away from the kids. While in Lawton, you can explore the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge, which offers visitors the opportunity to view herds of buffalo, elk, deer and longhorn cattle, on one the oldest managed ranges in North America, located just minutes from the Holy City of the Wichitas. And when you need a change from outdoor adventures, head back to town for cultural festivals, local entertainment, historical landmarks, and an excellent variety of restaurants and shops. So when you're looking for the perfect hotel in Lawton, OK, don't forget to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Lawton-Ft. Sill! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill Hotel Lawton
Holiday Inn Express Lawton
Holiday Inn Lawton
Lawton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.