We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for visiting my Soldier at Fort Sill!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   209 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Lawton
LONG BEACH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great for visiting my Soldier at Fort Sill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Holiday Inn Fort Sill was the best choice in Lawton! I was visiting my son during his AIT graduation, and being on base enabled me to spend the most qualtiy time posssible. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and accomodating. I ended up extending my stay from 5 days to 10, and they made me feel at home the entire time. If you keep in mind that you are in a small town, and do not expect to be at a Beverly HIlls resort, you will pleasantly surprised at the qualtiy of your stay. The IHG Holiday Inn Express on base in close to the museum of the great plains, the Witichita Wildlife reserve, and most importantly, the barracks of your loved one stationed at Fort Sill!! Would definetly stay again!

Room Tip: Top two floors of Aultman and Allin Halls have good views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
29
9
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The HI Express in Lawton, OK is a newer property and provided a great night's rest. The lobby, eleveator and room quality suggest you are staying in top hotel. I got a super Hotwire rate and considered the stay a great value. The breakfast was the best I have experienced at an HI Express.

Room Tip: ot many restaurants around the hotel - be prepared to drive across town to Cache Street where every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed there for 5 nights. The staff were friendly. The housekeeper did a great job in up keeping the room. The only thing I did not like was the A/C unit in the room. The temperature knob was not calibrated, a slight 2 degree turn caused a 20 degree shift in the temperature of the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Nothin about this hotel disappointed me. Our room was quite large, the guy at the desk was very helpful, and breakfast staff was great (as well as the food!). Two nights here and I was sad to leave. Great location too, right off 44 and close to Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel was very clean and had a great breakfast. Very satisfied. The room was spacious and bed was clean. Front desk clerk was very friendly and was helpful in helping us pick a place to eat dinner. Loved the speedy checkout as we wanted to get back on the road home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My family and I stayed at this GREAT hotel during Thanksgiving week for my grandson's graduation from Fort Sill, every employee at this hotel made us feel welcome. The 3 younger grandchildren that were with me really enjoyed the playground that is located behind the hotel!! I commend each and every employee, keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel was clean and the service was very good. Our rooms were nice and clean and we were able to check in early. We wanted all of our rooms on the same floor and the attendant accommodated us cheerfully. My son was graduating from Ft. Sill the day before Thanksgiving and the hotel staff made our stay very welcoming. Great location which is centrally close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Address: 209 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 44 the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lawton-Ft. Sill is just minutes from Fort Sill's Key Gate, local businesses, cultural museums, shopping, downtown and a wide range of restaurants. Our hotel is a host hotel for major companies such as: Goodyear, AEP, Halliburton, Bar S Foods, Silverline Plastics, City National Bank, Comanche County Memorial Hospital and Southwestern Medical Center. And if you're in town for educational purposes, we are just down the road from Cameron University and Great Plains Technology Center.Our convenient location makes us the perfect hotel for Fort Sill graduations, family reunions or a weekend away from the kids. While in Lawton, you can explore the Wichita Mountains Wildlife Refuge, which offers visitors the opportunity to view herds of buffalo, elk, deer and longhorn cattle, on one the oldest managed ranges in North America, located just minutes from the Holy City of the Wichitas. And when you need a change from outdoor adventures, head back to town for cultural festivals, local entertainment, historical landmarks, and an excellent variety of restaurants and shops. So when you're looking for the perfect hotel in Lawton, OK, don't forget to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Lawton-Ft. Sill! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill Hotel Lawton
Holiday Inn Express Lawton
Holiday Inn Lawton
Lawton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.