We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Chico

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Chico
83 Central Mall, Lawton, OK 73501
580-357-9006
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 158 restaurants in Lawton
Restaurant details
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Comfort Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

El Chico is like comfort food to me. When i was a kid, El chico was the only mexican restaurant where I grew up. And then years later I lived in another small town where El Chico was the only Mexican for years. so to me, El Chico is comfort food. Reminds me of my childhood and time in my early married life. It is always good. This location is very friendly and clean. the food is good and hot. Just like old times.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    3
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good mexican for being in a mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Is a chain, but is good food, good prices. Very family friendly. The tableside guacamole is really good.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Consistent recipes, consistently good service. Thanks to Terry & the Gang, a good crew makes the differnce!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, OK
1 review
“ROACH!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

I ordered the enchilada soup. When it cam I stirred it up and there was a COACH ROACH IN IT!!!!

I WILL NEVER EAT THERE AGAIN!!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Chain Restaurant in business for 30 years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

El Chico is a good restaurant if you like Tex-Mex. Their salsa is good and the menu is offers many choices. Just remeber this is a chain that offers the same menu everywhere. Most of the food is frozen, heated and served just like Olive Garden or any chain.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Chico also viewed

 

Been to El Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Chico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.