We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a little attention but overall ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 SE 7th Street, Lawton, OK 73501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Aurora
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Needs a little attention but overall ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The staff was not as friendly as I am used to. The rooms was a bit smaller and not as update as expected. There is an outside pool but the weather was bad so we didn't try it out. I would stay there again if traveling through Lawton.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    23
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
33
6
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

After a long day of travel we arrived at the Fairfield Inn in Lawton Oklahoma at 10:30pm. There was no one at the desk and waited about 15-20 minutes for someone to show up. There were other people that came later and were also wondering if anyone was working. Had i not reserved the room by credit card I would have left. Finally the hotel clerk showed up and proceeded to help the people that came after us. A big Oklahoma Whoa got things straight and I got the attitude. The air conditioner on the second floor room we had was so noisy I could not sleep. at 1:00am I attempted to shut it off but had no luck. I went down to the lobby and this time there was a placard that gave instructions to reach the hotel clerk. She was very apologetic and came to the room and tried herself to shut it off, but could not. We then changed rooms at 1:30 am. The air conditioner in this room turned on each time with a big whoosh but was tolerable.I paid full price for this wonderful nights sleep. FYI there were two different clerks. The rooms were ok, nothing to write about

Room Tip: Flip a coin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinle, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stay with other hotels all the time. I have been here several times to the Lawton hotel. The young man Theron has help me many of times with questions but the one thing I can say was I got into the hotel about three am after working all day and driving twelve hours. I went to to take a shower and was my hair. I put shampoo into my hair and the water in my room was cool. I never could get it hot. Theron tried to help and he changed my room with no problem. He called my room and checked to see if I was okay after the move. He made me feel like I was so important and I thank him and your facility to take care of me. Ms. Harp

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I've traveled the world and can say without hesitation that the welcoming attention provided by Sha'netta upon arrival at this Marriott facility in Lawton is simply world class. She remembers my name as I walk in the front door, inquires caringly about my family and always follows up to see if there are any special needs that she could help with. Her level of service is far beyond anything that could be a part of training for her job. She's a very bright and compassionate young lady and I'm not surprised to see so many positive comments from others who have had the pleasure to meet her. Her enthusiasm and work ethic has obviously had a positive effect on her co-workers as she pursues her higher degrees in Counseling. Bill Marriott, you need to hire this young lady to help train others within your system. That's "what I think".

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is an OUTSTANDING place to rest your head! I will certainly recommend this beautiful Hotel to all of my friends who will be traveling back and forth to Lawton, OK. The young lady Sha'Netta Moore who worked at the front desk PERFECTED EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE. She made my stay rememberable! It is great to know GOOD PEOPLE still exist.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us!! Sha'Netta loves what she does and that is ensuring you are well taken care of. I will ensure I share this posting with her and staff. Come back and see us!

Tina M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed in Lawton for a couple of days and by accident we had to change our original hotel and hit this one. The best thing that happened during our trip. First of all they received us right away and offered breakfast for that morning. Next day my sister decided to change her hotel and join us and they made it possible to help us to stay together. Everyday, everybody have a good attitude to help. The suite was big enough and had a good lay- out .This hotel doesn't have a restaurant except for the room for the breakfast service, but they have few snacks for sale if you need it and laundry room too. Also, outside just on the left there is Crackel Barrel but you can also drive a little more and get other options.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

After a six hour drive to Lawton, OK, I was greeted by a huge smile by Sha'Netta Moore working the front desk. She placed me in a beautiful room near the elevator as asked and suggest Mike's Sports Bar & Grill for Dinner. I took a client their for dinner and the resturant was magnificant and a perfect place for a low key client dinner. I will be a loyal customer of Fairfield - Lawton for taking great care of me during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
I appreciate your time in telling us about your stay. Our staff love to care for our guests, and it means a lot when you let us know we made your stay enjoyable and provided you with the special attention you deserve! Come back and see us soon.


Tina M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott

Address: 201 SE 7th Street, Lawton, OK 73501
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 spacious guest rooms with free high speed internet, complimentary continental breakfast, free local phone calls, outdoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, and meeting space for up to 100. Hotel is close to area restaurants and attractions. Come be our Guest!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lawton
Fairfield Lawton
Marriott Lawton
Lawton Fairfield Inn
Lawton Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.