We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrading Fairfield” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 SE 7th Street, Lawton, OK 73501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
“Upgrading Fairfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Since I last stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites (Lawton) in the Fall of 2012, Marriott has invested in serious renovations to the property. Gone is the dim interior of the lobby, replaced with modern carpet, room-opening colors and accessories suggestive of the natural beauty of Oklahoma.

The staff, as always, greeted me warmly and met special requests. For instance, when I arrived to Lawton before noon, Phillip (at the front desk) booked me into my room right away, enabling me to get a jumpstart on business for the next day.

I also was greeted by Jamie Hall (GM) and Michelle, who I had the pleasure of meeting just a few weeks earlier at the sister property (Springhill Suites.) They remembered my name and line of work, which, as any business traveler knows, is uncommon after a single meet. Interacting with Marriott team members committed not only to the business of business, but the business of people is service at it's best.

See you next time I'm in Lawton!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
RoadRouter,

It is wonderful that you have given such a compliment to both of our Marriott properties here in Lawton. Philip and Michelle rememberd you as soon as they saw your fantastic remarks. Thank you for letting us know the upgrades in our renovation made such a drastic improvement. I hope to see you on your next trip to Lawton.

Jamie Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    25
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
38
6
6
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stay here frequently and the staff and property are exceptional! The Property was nice and clean when I began staying here a year ago, but facility was recently renovated and looks great! The staff always greets with a smile and goes out of there way to ensure youre happy with your stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
JSMP1111,
Thank you the comments you have left regarding the cleanlines of the hotel. We finished a complete renovation in March of all the guest rooms, lobby and breakfast area. The teeam here appreciates you sharing your experience.
Jamie Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed two nights, good modern hotel in fine location not far from an I-44 exit. Room was quiet and comfortable. Convenient business desk setup with comfortable chair. Free parking, internet, and breakfast. Breakfast was ok, breakfast sandwich that I wouldn't recommend, waffles, cereal, hardboiled eggs. Common area consisted of nice-size lobby, breakfast area, and small business center. I would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond about our hotel We really take all feed back to see what we can do to make every experience top notch. We did want you to know that we will have scrambled eggs and a meat item each day that will be replacing that sandwich option at breakfast. We hope that you return and try our new breakfast out in the future. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We spent two nights at the Fairfield Inn during spring break. The Inn is very nice, very clean and in a good location. It sits right off the Interstate and is minutes away from all restaurants and attractions that Lawton has to offer. The staff is friendly and helpful, we asked for adjoining rooms and they made it happen at a very busy time. The breakfast was adequate but not quite up to par compared to other Fairfields we have stayed at. Overall it was a great stay and we certainly recommend it to others who travel to Lawton Ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such positive thought about our hotel. We are in a transition with our breakfast program. In April 2013, we will be rolling out a new breakfast program initiative. Please come back when you travel to the Lawton Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were only there one night but based on such a brief experience, I would highly recommend this hotel. I stayed there in mid-March 2013. The hotel appeared to be fairly new. It was very nice and clean. The overnight staff (well... the one check in clerk on duty...) was very nice and helpful. We got in late, just before 10pm and she recommended some nice restaurants that were still open (besides fast food). In the lobby, there is a snack stand next to the check in counter with drinks, snacks, microwavable dinners, etc. The hotel is equipped with a workout center, laundry room, meeting room and a spacious dining area for breakfast. Morning breakfast options included cereal, doughnuts, bagels, muffins, yogurt, toast, and do-it-yourself waffles as well as a variety of juices, milk, and coffee. All food was fresh. Rooms are equipped with a mini-fridge, ironing board and iron, and hair dryer. Again, the hotel was nice and clean, the staff excellent, the service very good. I would stay here again if and when I come back to Lawton, Oklahoma.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review of our property. We appreciate you taking time to share these very positive thoughts. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelseyville, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a very easy to find and nice Mariott Fairfield. It is only about 10 minutes from the army base if you are going in for graduation. The staff was all friendly and always helped when needed. The breakfast is typical for a Fairfield but the orange juice ran out and the coffee was out at 10:00. There is a cracker barrel in walking distance. And the rest of the restaurants are less than 15.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 210 it is write above an outdoor patio and you can hear people, we almost com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in a great guest experience and will take the items you mentioned in to top priority to resolve. Stop by and stay with us next time you are town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Construction going on at this hotel. Breakfast area is temporarily located in a conference room. Not inviting at all. I'd wait until the renovation is completed before staying at this location. We did not learn of the construction until after we arrived, lobby around 430p was full of construction crew. One construction individual was swearing as we turned the corner for the elevator. I'm glad I didn't have my grandchildren with me.

I feel hotels should be required to advise of renovations and or constriction before they take your credit card information.

We have stayed at this location numerous times and it always has been wonderful. We will visit again, however I will inquire in the future before confirming reservation about renovations.


Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your response! We do apologize for the experience that you had regarding your stay during our renovation. It is almost complete and it is beautiful. We hope that you come back to visit us soon. Let us know when you come back so we visit with you. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott

Address: 201 SE 7th Street, Lawton, OK 73501
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
84 spacious guest rooms with free high speed internet, complimentary continental breakfast, free local phone calls, outdoor pool & whirlpool, fitness center, and meeting space for up to 100. Hotel is close to area restaurants and attractions. Come be our Guest!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lawton
Fairfield Lawton
Marriott Lawton
Lawton Fairfield Inn
Lawton Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.