We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White Buffalo - Lawton, OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The White Buffalo Food & Beer Co

The White Buffalo Food & Beer Co
200 SW C Avenue, Lawton, OK
580-699-5500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 166 Restaurants in Lawton
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: A locally owned restaurant serving fresh takes on American classics made from scratch!
Lawton, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“White Buffalo - Lawton, OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is very good. I'm a bacon fanatic and get their sandwiches with extra bacon, and they are always delicious !! They are, however, a bit overpriced. Service is sketchy, you may get great service one time, and poor service the next. I reccommend sitting in the bar area (not necessarialy @ the bar itself), so you can get the bartender's attention if you aren't getting service. Ambiance is so-so, for a Shopping Mall eatery.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    14
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fort Sill Graduation after spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

we were in town for my sons graduation, not too many places around town, this was a nice spot at the mall, they got pretty busy with us all, food was really good, try the fried pickles. Yummm!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Went to white buffalo with my husband the service was awful waitress forgot my husbands beer finally it came to the table in a dirty glass.. Food was okay but it took forever to get a refill and yet again my husband ordered a beer and he had to remind her to bring it to him menu is limited needless to say we won't be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Deep Fried BACON”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We went following Basic Training graduation at Fort Sill. The restaurant was full of soldiers (new grads and those based there) and the staff was overwhelmingly accommodating. Service was speedy and the wait staff was gracious to all those in uniform. Very impressed!

Only thing is they close early (9:30 on a Friday night!) so we snuck in following a movie and just ordered apps.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Limited Menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten here, twice. The buffalo burgers are delicious, but really expensive!! I usually eat "healthy," and there really wasn't much I would order on the menu.

The environment is your typical "sports bar in a mall," ordinary booths and tables, with a number of televisions set on sporting events. The service was friendly, but slow. Both times I was there, I waited a long time for someone to take my order, and again for them to bring the check, and I never got a refill on my drink, though there were very few customers.

I would probably take an out-of-town guest there, for the novelty of eating a buffalo burger, (which, again, was delicious), but I won't go often, unless they expand their menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Buffalo Food & Beer Co also viewed

 

Been to The White Buffalo Food & Beer Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Buffalo Food & Beer Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.