We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You feel at home - not at a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   415 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Lawton
Alabama Mountain Lakes, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You feel at home - not at a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here because of the number 1 rating - and I was not disappointed. Everything was wonderful. All staff members were happy and very helpful. The suite was clean, gave you such a large feeling vs typical small hotel room. Happy to see the dinner menu posted on the kitchette refrig, to help with your meal planning decision. Bed was very comfortable. Bath area provided vanity outside of shower/toilet to maximize getting dressed time. This was the first time I arrived home, and didn't feel like I was away. You feel right at home in the suite, plenty of room to stretch out and relax. (even had a ceiling fan in bedroom area) Breakfast was good, but had a smaller 'main food' choice, and I'm sure that was because they rotate the 'main food' choice daily, so would be perfect if you were on an extended stay. Had all the usual, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, cereal, breads, etc. choices. Will stay there again and am looking forward to checking out other Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Well I thnk you covered it all... That is by far one of the best things that has been said to us...
" you feel at home" If you ask any team member what is our goal for our guests... that is the answer! Thank you for telling all how great your experience was here with us. We look forward to hosting you, our new family , again in the future.... Welcome to our Homewood Suites Family!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    23
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
113
30
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Colony,Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I don't think that I have ever enjoyed a business trip as much as this one made complete by the wonderful waitstaff in Lawton! I will refer everyone that I know to stay here!! Bravo !Keep up the good work !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
" rave" and "bravo"... WOW!! What great compliments you bestow on this team and hotel. It was our pleasure to be your hotel of choice when in Lawton. Thank you in advance for your Future refrences... It is truely our guests that are great! Look forward to seeing you again, Welcome to our Homewood Suites Family!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Visiting daughter during Thanksgiving weekend and as she headed back to Fort Sill, we headed for a one-night stay at Homewood Suites. Wish we could have stayed longer. The room was spacious and clean. Everything appeared new and fresh. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Just One Night?? Lol.... We would have loved to have you longer as well. It is with great pride that we get these reviews. Thank you for your time to write it and share with all to see. I will share it with my team in huddle this morning. Thank you again and Welcome to our Homewood Suites Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Here for son's BCT graduation. Exceptional stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Morning and evening meals provided were very good. Rooms were spacious and clean, beds comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Congratulations to your soldier. They work VERY hard to get through BCT and once the family arrives we love to be there for them and that moment. We honor and thank each one and you as thier family. It is the least we can do for those who give all. Thank you for your comments and choosing the Homewood Suites. Welcome to our Homewood Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Visiting Lawton Ok is always a treat visiting my nephew in the military and Homewood Suites makes us feel right at home. The rooms are spacious, clean and have all the amenities that you need when travelling.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing us when there are so many available rooms in Lawton. It takes time to write these reviews and this team appreciates everyone that we get by the Exceptional guests who write them... THANK YOU! Welcome to our Homewood Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, IA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Accommodations were clean. Staff were very friendly. They even had Thanksgiving supper for the manager's special on Thanksgiving day. Food was delicious. I was really pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. Quiet location but close to events, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your Holiday Week... It was our pleasure to be your hotel of choice and we are so happy that you chose to go to trip advisor and post what you felt during your stay... Have a wonderful and Happy Holidays and welcome to our Homewood Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I chose to stay at the Homewood Suites because it was rated #1 on trip advisor. It definately lived up to its status! The lobby area was very classy and also kid friendly! The breakfast was great and the staff was very pleasent! If I ever need to go back to Lawton, Oklahoma, I will definately stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are rated #1 because of our fantastic Guests and thier ability to use this media site as a tool to tell the world about This Team and Hotel Thank you for your comments and your choice to stay with us. It is always a pleasure and we are so excited you were with us during the Holidays. Welcome to our Homewood Suites Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton

Address: 415 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Homewood Suites hotel in Lawton, OK hotel is located just four miles from Fort Sill. The beautifully appointed, residential-style suites feature full kitchens, flat panel HDTVs, free WiFi, workstations and plush bedding. Enjoy complimentary hot, expanded breakfast daily and dinner and drinks Monday through Thursday. Additional amenities include a fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool, Sport Court, walking path and more. Find value, comfort and convenience at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.