We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Experience Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   940 NW 38th Street, Lawton, OK 73505   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Los Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Best Experience Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was just there for one week on a business trip to Lawton. It is very simple. This Candewood Suites is clean, well maintained and the staff is wonderful and always helpful. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The rooms have everything you would ever need and are like a small furnished apartment. Also, there is free coffee 24/7 for the coffee addicts, (Save on going to Starbucks). I recommend this Suites Hotel 150%.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    10
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
3
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very nice and accommodating. The rooms are great! They are more equipped for an extended stay being that they have the kitchenette but they are all new and very nice. The hotel is pet friendly which is nice since our dog travels with us. Also a safe place. A little more out of the way than the other hotels but still in a nice safe location. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed here witha very large group, and we occupied 30+ rooms. The manager, Esther, and the front desk staff was beyond incredible. Our 3 week stay ended too soon. The rooms were great, beds incredibly comfortable, and the entire staff treated us like family. This has become out annual hotel of choice when in Lawton. It is great to walk in the lobby after a long day, and be greeted by name! A great job by one and all!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I liked this location in Lawton. Lots of restaurants nearby, especially the breakfast place just in front of the hotel.

I like the Candlewood Suites chain and I didn't have any problems at this location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

I went to Lawton because my son had to go there for a special surgery(won't get into that), but I made reservations there for a non smoking room for my 3 children and I. Now, I am a smoker, but do not smoke around my kids, therefore I went to the smoking area outside everytime I smoked. I stayed there for 3 days and when I returned home, after a stressful, heartaching trip I received an e mailfrom candlewood suites thanking me for my stay, then shortly after realizing my bank account was about 300 dollars shorter than it should be, and because of candlewood suites. They are saying they have significant proof I was smoking in the room... One lady says there was a burn hole, another said there was no damage, but a cigarette butt in the toilet.. And another said it just smelt of cigarette smoke. Since I am a smoker, I cnt prove it, but I guarantee I will never recommend this place to anyone because they charged me 600 bucks for 3 nights and there was no damage to my room, no room service,or cleaning crew, or breakfast. Everyone was very sturn and I was personally uncomfortable staying there... Especially after this. If this is how u want to make money off your customers while I was trying to make my sick son as comfortable as possible for his surgery and all the money I was out anyway because of this trip and med expenses and everything else. Thank you candlewood for making my life just that much harder. My son is already sick and now I have to cone up with an extra 300 bucks to make ends meet... Appreciate that

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Stancel,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for three days (08/29 - 09/01) since my son was graduating from basic training at Fort Sill. I was HIGHLY IMPRESSED with the cleanliness, customer service and overall room presentation. Being in this hotel felt like home. The front desk staff were extremely courteous and were more than happy to assist with providing directions to the base, restaurants, etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The staff was very nice and friendly upon arrival. Our room was well appointed and clean. Beds are comfortable and the kitchen amenities in each room are nice. There is no pool or continental breakfast, but I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill

Address: 940 NW 38th Street, Lawton, OK 73505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill Hotel Lawton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.