We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   421 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Advanced Purchase Rate
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Lawton
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Okay..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My room had food under the edge of the bar/fridge where the cleaning people walked past. The second floor doors slam shut loudly when people enter and leave, and will wake you up. The bed was good and the pillows were too. Also the internet every time I have stayed is so slow, basically unusable. And the hotel was not full. For a decent room this is an okay choice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    11
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
9
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Nice comfy visit. Clean, cool, super nice staff that called me prior to arrival to get approval of room upgrade due to a problem. Great customer service. Were very helpful with our late arrival, after midnight, and suggested a late check out the next morning. Missed the breakfast, but got some great rest. Water pressure of shower was weak but adequate. Certainly stay here again. ALERT.....access is a challenge. Figure out how to get off interstate and get there....espicially after dark. Address shows interstate, but you can't get there directly.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Hotel Staff was very friendly and very helpful. We had a King size handicap room that was very spacious. A/C worked well. Nice Lobby area with a good breakfast buffet. Would definitely recommend and we would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed there for my sons graduation from basic training. Great Location. Staff very helpful with directions. The breakfast bar had alot of choices. The pool was not heated. Did not like Lawton, but if I had to go back I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there as a team. The staff are extremely accomodating. They went out of their way to welcome and assist us with any needs. I cannot stress how wonderful they were. Room and facilities were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The rooms were clean and nice to look at. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast bar was wonderful and we had the added pleasure of having dinner in the hotel one evening. The food was good and it was a nice surprise not to have to go out to eat. Would stay here again should we need to be in Lawton, Oklahoma again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The rooms were clean and well presented. The Breakfast Bar was great with the nice added feature of cut up fresh fruit. The staff was attentive and helpful. Our only disappointment was the indoor pool which was not heated. We heard many complaints about the water temperature. When we inquired about this issue we were told that there was no heater for this pool so it wasn't a matter of broken equipment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 421 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites of Lawton, a 2014 Choice Hotels Gold Award Winner(our second consecutive year) is conveniently located just off of Interstate 44 at exit 37 (Gore Blvd). With 57 rooms and suites,a complentary hot buffet breakfast serving eggs,waffles,bacon, sausage, hand cut fresh fruit and a variety of juices. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are served in the lobby 24 hours per day. The hotel offers free internet both wired and wireless, a fitness room and heated indoor pool. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the Lawton/Fort Sill Regional airport, Fort Sill, area bussinesses, restaurants, shopping and casinos. We pride ourselves on being the best hotel in Lawton and look forward to your visit. Special rates for military graduation are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.