We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property near Ft Sill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1408 North West 40th ST, Lawton, OK 73505 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great property near Ft Sill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stopped on the way to a celebration in Lone Wolf Ok. Nice rest ofter driving up from the Houston area. Property was well kept up and very clean room. They have an Indoor pool and excercise equipment available. The breakfast was really good, Omelettes, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, along with the waffles and healthy stuff!lol

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    37
    12
    1
    8
See reviews for
91
17
13
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for my niece's graduation from basic. I received a text around 12:15 stating my room was ready. Arrived about 30 minutes later and check-in was a breeze. The young man checking us in was very friendly and provided information on breakfast and other hotel features. Also, a couple asked about a room and he gave them information on hotels in the area. Now, that's excellent customer service.

Despite the hotel being completely booked, our room was quiet. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast is the typical fair for this category of hotel. The food was fresh, hot, and fairly good. I thought the gravy was excellent (Army for 20 years so I know good SOS).

I would stay here again without any concerns.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is so nice, very clean and the staff was super friendly. Excellent breakfast and close to everything. The pool ands Jacuzzi were very clean. Would definitely stay here again. I was here for my son's graduation from basic training at Ft. Sill. Everything was awesome. No complaints off any kind from me.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were here 6 days, 6 Adults and one dog. This was by far the best place for us to stay on our family trip. This was our first time to Oklahoma we went to see our son graduate from Basic Training at Ft Sill it was the last week in May 2014. The staff here was great always helpful and friendly. In one of our rooms the air went out and the moved us straight to a new room no questions asked. One of the best pet friendly hotels, and you couldnt even tell almost everyone had pets. The only thing I have neg to say is the breakfast the gravy is not good. We are going back in Sept and will def stay here. We also stayed at two other La quinta Inns in Memphis (the airport one was AWFUL NASTY one of the worst places we have ever stayed not clean not friendly and food was bad they really need to get rid of this one))(one at Wolfechase was very clean but not friendly at all did not eat there, but we would stay there again because it was clean)

Room Tip: If you looking for a place to stay near FT Sill this is the place easy drive to base for graduation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I arrived to the hotel about 1 hr before check in but the Manager still checked me in. The lobby area was very nicely decorated. The staff was professional and friendly. The room was CLEAN! There was a variety of items for breakfast and they were all good. The gym facilities and pool area met all of my needs. Overall, this was a very pleasnat hotel stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We schedule this hotel for all of our visiting friends and family. This hotel is near restaurants such as Olive Garden, Ihop, and Starbucks. This hotel is also very clean and up-to-date (not old). The staff are very polite and helpful. The cost is very reasonable for these rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

Address: 1408 North West 40th ST, Lawton, OK 73505 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.