We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1408 North West 40th ST, Lawton, OK 73505 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay, we were there for my grandsons Graduation from Ft.Sill. It was located very close to the fort, plus stores, etc. We enjoyed the pool, spa, breakfast. We enjoyed our whole stay. We had 2 rooms ( suites) as my daughter had the room next to us. We were very pleased. We have a trip in about 5 mos for another graduation in San Antonio, where we plan on staying @ La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    40
    13
    1
    8
See reviews for
95
17
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

my sister and i took a trip to lawton, ok to help our niece get started in college there. i booked this hotel on-line to our surprise and delight, it was GREAT. the staff were friendly, the rooms were big and clean, the lobby was clean, the breakfast area was nice and best of all; it just happened to be graduation weekend for military recruits and the hotel was full with military families, the staff never missed a step. by the way our niece got settled just fine. the location of the hotel was not the best, but the staff made up for it.!!! great trip, great hotel.

Room Tip: don't let the location fool you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We are on our last full day, of a eight day stay. We couldn't be any happier with our first experience here.

We have been welcomed as if this were our real home. The people have been so nice, and understanding of our needs.

A special thanks to the front desk staff, that always greeted us with a smile. We also want to thank Michael, and Maria on the 4th floor for taking care of our room, and meeting our needs.

This hotel is so centrally located. Only minutes from Fort Sill, next to a street where anything you would like to have, in the way of shopping, and food.

The pool is very clean, and indoors, so it doesn't matter the weather.

I would like to answer some of the concerns from others, who have given reviews.

If you are traveling with a pet. Once you leave the elevator, turn left and go out the side door. Across the parking lot, and there is a strip of land that is very suitable for your pets. The front desk does have baggies for poop, and there is a trash can just before you go back in the building.

I want to thank La Quinta for allowing pets. Those of us who travel with our four legged babies, provides us with a place to be comfortable.

Thank you La Quinta-Lawton

Luanne and Jim Russo

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This La Quinta has the workout room and indoor pool. Microwave and refrigerators in the rooms! Very comfortable.
Friendly staff.
Huge dining area and the breakfast spread is very good.
The only thing about this location is it does NOT provide poopy bags for dogs or a place to put your bags full of doggie poo. The front door trash containers is the only thing provided. Also, the walking area is very small.
Stayed here first in November 2012, and again in January, 2013. I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have the opportunity to stay at this hotel regularly. I am never disappointed. The room is always clean. The beds are comfortable. The icing on the cake is the staff. Simone and Anthony are very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the last year. The appearance of the hotel is clean and modern. Although it is apparent that some of the staff is new, they are friendly and try to accommodate. Simone is always helpful. The beds are great and the bathrooms are clean. Breakfast is blah. Bread is kept in refrigerator, or so it tastes like it but it's pretty typical hotel food. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

Address: 1408 North West 40th ST, Lawton, OK 73505 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.