We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our choice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1408 North West 40th ST, Lawton, OK 73505 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Lawton
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    34
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
84
16
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spirit Lake, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel was nice, however the Jacuzzi and MOST of the equipment in the gym was not working!!! My family and I stayed for four nights and was VERY disappointed that the jacuzzi out of order (I had read this in reviews from many months ago, but presumed it would have been fixed by now!!!). That was the main reason for choosing this hotel...... The breakfast was pretty good, however, the eggs were cold both times I tried them! We did have someone on our floor smoking and could smell it. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinzielou, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I wanted to first thank you for choosing our hotel duringyour stay. My apologies for the inconveniences of the Hot tub and the Gym. We are currently working to resolve the issues. Hopefully we will have them both up and running very soon. Thank you very much for sending in your comments we greatly appreciate them . We look forward in seeing you again soon. Amanda HIlliard GM and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went to Lawton for my sons promotion to Captain at Fort Sill. We spent four nights. The hotel has a great location, Olive Garden is one minute walk from the hotel and Kmart is across the street. Jonny's Egg is two minute walk for breakfast. And the liqueur store is a two minute walk. Walmart and Sams are only two miles away and the rooms had a refrigerator and microwave. The complementary shampoo was not that good and they had in room coffee. Clean rooms and big screen TVs. It seems that the hotel is brand new. However, the hotel allows for dogs in the room. The dog kept us up at night by barking. There is also a coin operated guest laundry room with a washer and dryer. Nice gym. heated in-door pool and the pool side Jacuzzi was not working, and has not been working for awhile. I was disappointed that the jacuzzi was not working. The Continental breakfast was excellent had; cereal, pastry, English muffins, bagels, waffles, biscuit and gravy, egg, sausage patties, milk, juices(orange, cranberry, and apple), tea, and cappuccino machine. A nice touch was their complementary post cards and Walmart had postcard stamps. And you can order pizza from Pizza Hut and they will deliver to the room. It is only a ten minute ride from and to the airport, very close.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns Flat,Ok
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here twice.Both times we were greater by Simone.She is a very kind hospitable person.It had been seven months since we last stayed and Simone remembered us by name.All the staff greeted us with a smile and helpful at that.The rooms are clean, we so appreciate that.Without a doubt we will stay there again.

Room Tip: The best part was Starbucks is just across the street.Lot's of shopping nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altus,OK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed NYE on a last minute decision. Able to book a room and not only got the room requested, but upgraded at check in. It was a very pleasant surprise to walk into our room. It was very nice!!
Everything was clean, well stocked and inviting, no issues at all and I work in the hospitality field and know what to look for. Would recommend this property highly to anyone.

Thank You to the management staff for staying on top of the traveler needs, business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

Address: 1408 North West 40th ST, Lawton, OK 73505 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.