We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable & convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1408 North West 40th ST, Lawton, OK 73505 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Most comfortable & convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

LQ's are the best hotels when bringing your dog. Mine was treated well and not discriminated against. Room was well-appointed, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was replete with hot and cold entrees, great variety and fresh. Fine fitness equipment, nice computer room and indoor pool. Plenty of space adjacent to property to walk the dog. This was not a mere "stopover" but a most pleasant experience!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    41
    13
    1
    8
See reviews for
99
17
13
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Like another reviewer, I relied on the reviews here in choosing this hotel to stay in for my son's BCT graduation at Ft. Sill as I'd never been to OK. I knew nothing about the area. We were very happy with our accommodations. The hotel seemed newer and was set off from the main road a bit which was a plus for the quiet factor. Our rooms were very clean, the breakfasts were great, and the staff was friendly and helpful. They even brought out a plateful of freshly made chocolate chip cookies while we were waiting in the lobby! A definite plus. Overall an excellent hotel. We will stay here again if we find ourselves back in Ft. Sill.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed here initially based on the reviews here from members and from the reviews of the other hotels in the area. I'm glad I paid a little extra, it was worth a few dollars more a day for the great service and super clean room. Everything was working, beds were in great condition. Free breakfast is full of options and the staff was great, let me bring my food to the room and was there to offer me a tray to help. I don't have pets but they are pet-friendly so some rude guests let their animals bark in their rooms without any concern for the other guests during the days but most of the time I wasn't there for very long. My one concern was staying cool in 100+ degree temps and the rooms have individual digital thermometers which was a plus. I would definitely recommend it for anyone staying and visiting Ft. Sill family, it was a great trip overall and will be staying at La Quinta's in the future based on this first experience with them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This hotel was Located on Cache Street which apperantly at times can be kind of shady. It is in a good location as far as it is near resturants, not to far from a Target and Wal-Mart and it is fairly quiet. We were a little worried about our car but all was well the next morning. We were there for our sons graduation at the base. The hotel wsa only a 10 min drive from there so that was nice. The staff was very nice. The room was clean, but the bed was not very comfortable. I have stayed at many LaQuita's and this one probably had the worst beds so far.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We went for our son's BCT Graduation. We had made reservations at another hotel. After 10 hours of traveling, we were informed that we had been moved to the La Quinta.

We arrived at the La Quinta and were greeted like family. The efficiency of the staff was a welcome relief after the long travel day. The room was so clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. My husband utilized the Fitness Room and enjoyed it. They serve a great hot breakfast. It is definitely not your typical hard-boiled egg and cold cereal free breakfast that you get at other places.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is easy to find, close to stores, restaurants and Starbucks. :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

My husband and I had an excellent stay at this La Quinta. It is a very recent property, very clean and comfortable. The receptionist was helpful and friendly, and the hot breakfast plentiful. Free wifi in the room was very useful. All in all a very good La Quinta!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

The Lawton La Quinta is a new property, and the rooms were large and the beds were great! (Isn't that the most important thing?) The staff was very nice too, finding us a new room immediately when the bathroom light was buzzing, and turning down the music by the elevators across from our room. Breakfast was good, and the dining area was spotless! Even had time for a turn on the treadmill, and all the equipment was in excellent condition. The hotel is set away from the main road, so it was very quiet. I'd stay here again any time I'm in Lawton!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

Address: 1408 North West 40th ST, Lawton, OK 73505 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.