We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Minded Traveler” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Lawton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Lawton to your Saves list
Quality Inn Lawton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3110 Cache Rd., Lawton, OK 73505 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
McAlester, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Budget Minded Traveler”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This motel is starting to show it's age, however if your looking for a clean place to stay try this one. Nothing fancy but affordable for the budget minded traveler. Just a little difficult to get to Cache Rd. is always pretty busy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Quality Inn Lawton, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us as a friendly budget traveller. We are in the process of doing a lot of new renovations. And if you ever come to Lawton again, we hope you will stay with us again so we can exceed your expectations.

Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.



Respectfully,


Ken Khan
GM
Quality Inn Lawton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    7
    12
    34
See reviews for
28
11
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Well, I arrived at quality inn. Approached the front desk to ask about rates. The front desk associate was very helpful and friendly. The rates were not bad(to my amazement). I payed for 3 days. They charged my card then handed me my room keys. Usually most places around here just give you the key and leave you on the hunt for your room on your own. They pulled out a small map of the rooms and explained where everything was and where my room was located (I found that very convenient) 3 minutes later I arrived at my room. I got out and scanned the area to see what type of people and cars were around. Mostly out of state work trucks. I opened my room door. It smelled fresh. I went in and inspected before bringing any of my belongings in. The bed was nicely made no stains. The carpet had usual wear n tear . Nothing unpleasant. It was nicely vacuumed. The bath was clean and smelled like chemicals. Which I like. Sink, toilet were clean also. I turned the AC on. It worked very well. Nice and cold. I went back out and scanned the area again. To my amazement there weren't any crackheads,dope Fein's or lot lizards sneaking around so it was cool to take my bags in. So the stay is good. The service is good. The area was good also. Only thing I could find is the windows need a little windex. Good job quality inn. You guys really cleaned it up well. You will have my business again in the future.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Quality Inn Lawton, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for writing such a nice detailed review and. I am glad you paid attention to all the little details, which really helps me and my staff to know exactly what our guests are thinking. And it helps us to improve and provide better service to our guest in the future.
I will make sure to share your kind words with my staff and we really appreciate you choosing to stay with us now and in the future.I hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.
Have a great day and again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Ken Khan
GM
Quality Inn Lawton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family enjoyed recent stay here. At front desk all the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.Our room is clean and comfortable.Price is reasonable, tasty hot breakfast and they change it every day not the same breakfast every day .Quality inn motel is close to a lot of places to eat .Good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Quality Inn Lawton, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I would like to thank you on behalf of my entire staff for taking time to write this review and chossing to stay with us. I am glad that your family enjoyed their stay and good food in the vicinity. It gives us great pleasure to serve our customers and give them exceptional service.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you keep choosing to stay with us in the future as well.


Sincerely,


Ken Khan
GM
Quality Inn Lawton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Great friendly service . They really go out of the way to make everyone welcome . Room is clean. Quiet place to stay.everything is close to the motel the fast food and restaurant .i want to give a four points at all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Quality Inn Lawton, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking time and writing such a nice review. We take pride in our hotel and strive to go above and beyond to satisfy our customers. I will share your kind words with my staff to encourage them further.
Thank you again and we hope you come back to see us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Customer Service was okay during the check in process. The appearance of the lobby can be very misleading as to the actual appearance of the rest of the hotel property. Room carpet was very dirty and stained. It had started to peel back around the bathroom ex trance and room main ex trance and excess amounts of dirt were underneath. There was hair in the shower. This is definitely not worth the stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Quality Inn Lawton, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room and I have notified the concerned departments. I will personally make sure to get the carpets cleaned in that room.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.



Sincerely,




Ken Khan
General Manager
Quality Inn
3110 NW Cache RD
Lawton, OK 73505
(580)353-3104
gm.ok164@choicehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Carpet had black & finger nail polish stains and needed to be replaced. Burn marks on the bathtub. Heater turned to cold air in the middle of the night.Shower turned from scolding hot to cold & back..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Quality Inn Lawton, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Let me first apologize to you on behalf of my entire staff for any issues you experienced during your stay. We have taken care of all the concerned issues you had mentioned and want to assure you that all the maintenance and housekeeping staff are well aware of it so we can accommodate our guest better in the future.
Thank you for staying us and hope you give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Reserved 2 rooms (105 & 245) as an AARP member, to attend Ft. Sill BCT graduation.Carpet is beyond its' lifespan. Rooms dirty, dingy, and smelled. Heater loud. Had to walk out of rooms to go to Breakfast Room on cold mornings. After returning home, found a bedbug in my book I kept on nightstand. I will be emailing a photo to GM Khan, and share experience with AARP. Best thing about trip, not returning to Lawton, OK or any Quality Inns.

Room Tip: Would not recommend this place ever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken K, General Manager at Quality Inn Lawton, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your input and I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. It is our mission that we provide exceptional service and when there is an issue it is always great to be made aware of it so that we may amend.
I will ensure that the Housekeeping and Maintenance staff is well versed and will take care of the room issues you mentioned to ensure this will not happen again. And yes you can definitely email me directly and I will do everything possible to fix the problem.
We thank you for staying with us and although you had a bad experience please consider trying us again to show you we have made that change. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lawton

Address: 3110 Cache Rd., Lawton, OK 73505 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Lawton 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawton Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Lawton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.