We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #3 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oz
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I'm not a person who normally will take the time to review unless I'm really disappointed or really pleased. Just finsihed a 7+ day stay at this location and I am surprised by how good the stay was. I have stayed at most all Marriott brands (Fairfield, Residence Inn, Courtyard, Townplace, etc.) but this was my first experience at Springhill. TBH, I had pretty low expectations thinking this would be about like a Fairfield deal where the bare minimum/basic bordering on shabby is standard in all the major areas room size, cleanliness, hospitable staff, and breakfast options. Wow, was I wrong. The first thing I noticed (most important to me) at this property was the extreme cleanliness of the main lobby, common areas, and my individual room. The cleaning team is awesome here and cleans the rooms and common areas top to bottom everyday. The comp breakfast is standard stuff you find anywhere but again the area is well taken care of and freshly stocked even during the high traffic times. The front desk staff are well dressed and courteous. I even got to know the maintenance guy (nice guys) during my stay becasuse he's hanging around looking for stuff to fix. Located right off of 44 and close to all things Lawton to include Ft. Sill (5-10 minute drive). Give this little hotel a try you won't be disappointed and you might even be syurprised like I was. OBTW, I gave it four stars becasue the AC unit is really loud...I know its nit-picking but its tough to be perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Zim Oz,

Thank you for taking the time to post these great comments about your stay. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Lawton was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
5
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

You'd know how much we liked this hotel if you knew how many sites I had to go to to write a review! We picked this hotel from our Triple A book and it was great! From the time we walked in the door and Joseph helped us check in to the super clean room it was great. The decor was just lovely, everything new. There was one thing we should have mentioned but chose not to as we didn't want to waste a minute of our trip waiting on service people. Our bed was very uncomfortable. Upon checkout we mentioned this to the very pleasant lady and she said we should have notified them She immediately had the handyman check it out and he came back saying, yes, it will be replaced right away. We had no doubt that by the time we got to the car they were hauling the old bed out. Too bad we didn't have faith to have told them earlier. The morning breakfast was sooo good! Sure saves time not having to find a restaurant. The afternoon cookies were pretty good too! We just were so impressed by the help Joseph gave us during our stay. He even helped us find a place to stay on our way home! That is Customer Service! We had a very enjoyable stay. One thing to mention if this matters to travelers: the bathroom is a split type where the sink is outside the room which holds the tub and toilet. Lawton Mariott is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for anything if something is not quite right. The staff is remarkable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dabo71,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. The team was delighted to hear your comments, especially the maintenance team. We understand your needs for a clean room and a good nights sleep. Everyone here makes your satisfaction a priority and we are thankful you chose to stay with us.

I hope you choose to stay with us again if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Excellent ,friendly desk staff at all times,especially Rusty at night.Large breakfast with lots of healthy options .On our last and 3rd night we had extremely loud and disrespectful guests next door,the staff moved us to a new room on another floor and on check out the manager generously added points to our Rewards Card for the inconvenience . We would not hesitate to book there again and are recommending it to those we know are attending events at Fort Sill

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Had a one night stay at SpringHill in Lawton...the staff person when we checked in was excellent - pleasant and efficient. Room was nice, bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was amazing! There were many choices with some items I have not seen at other complimentary hotel breakfasts (individual packages of Nutella-YUM).

One minor issue - the bathroom floor was not quite clean - since we arrived late, we did not notice it until the next morning so we didn't give the hotel a heads up about it or a chance to make it right.

A decent stay for the price.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very nice room, friendly desk staff on check in, standard breakfast, just what you would expect. Had an extra pillow on the bed from my profile with Marriott and put me on the bottom floor. No issues.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed over Thanksgiving week for our son's graduation from basic training. The pro's to this hotel is: the free breakfast was good, easy on and off access to interstate to get to Fort Sill, close and easy access to the local mall and restaurants(for down time) Cons: the beds were ok(bedding was great, just could use more cush on the mattress part), rooms are not sound proof. We could hear the guy in the next room talking on his phone, and all the people walking by down the hall. The biggest complaint would be the inside room noise. The refrigerator made noises throughout the night in both rooms(ticking/breathing) and in one room, their was "a blowing wind" noise from outside coming through the heater vents? Overall it was a nice stay, staff was friendly, and we would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

First time stay in this particular hotel and had a great experience. The staff was very professional and friendly and accomodating. The room was great for a weeks stay for business. Appreciated having HBO and Showtime since I do not have those channels at home. Loved the breakfast every morning and the freshbaked cookies when I returned in the evenings. The decor was very nice, bright and open and inviting. I would definitely stay here again. Great customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott

Address: #3 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lawton
#8 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious studio suites stylishly furnished and smartly designed, 25% larger than a standard room. Free Suite Season breakfast buffet, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed internet and sleeper sofas in each room. Indoor pool with outside deck for sun bathing and onsite workout room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Hotel Lawton
Springhill Suites Lawton
Marriott Lawton
Lawton Marriott
Lawton Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.